Loading...

    Explore
    • Policy Monitoring
    • Live Policy Feed
    • Billing Codes
    • NPI Medicare & Medicaid
    • Healthcare Providers
    • Health Insurance Payers
    • States
    • Service Lines
    • Taxonomy Codes
    Lookup tools
    • Billing Code Lookup
    • CPT Modifier Lookup
    • Provider Taxonomy Code Lookup
    • Healthcare Provider & Facility Lookup
    • Health Insurance Payer Lookup
    • Payer Contact Directory

    Policy & Benchmark Tools

    • Prior Authorization Lookup
    • Coverage Criteria Lookup
    • Timely Filing Lookup
    • Billing Code Reimbursement Rates
    • Payer Comparison Dashboard
    • Facility Comparison Dashboard
    • All tools

    Company

    • About OpenPayer
    • Data Sources
    • Trek Health
    OpenPayerby Trek Health
    LinkedInYouTube

    © 2026 Trek Health. All rights reserved.

    OpenPayer is built and maintained by Trek Health.

    v1.0.28
    OpenPayerNPI Medicare & MedicaidDoctors General Laboratory Corp
    Ask Trek AI about this page

    Doctors General Laboratory Corp — Billing Profile & Reimbursement Data

    Table of contents

    Progress1 / 9

    Explore openpayer tools

    • Billing CodesCPT, HCPCS, DRG & more
    • Reimbursement RatesCommercial vs. Medicare rate reports
    • ProvidersHospitals & facilities
    • PayersPlans & market footprint
    • Taxonomy CodesNUCC specialty codes
    • ModifiersCPT modifiers & usage
    • Prior AuthorizationPA policies by payer & drug
    • Timely FilingFiling deadlines by payer
    • Coverage CriteriaMedical necessity by payer
    • Payer ContactsClaims, PA & appeals contacts
    View all tools

    NPI 1851392617 · Clarendon Hills, IL · Clinical Medical Laboratory

    Customize your policy alerts

    Sign up for Doctors General Laboratory Corp — Billing Profile & Reimbursement Data policy alerts

    Get alerted when relevant policies change without checking for updates manually.

    Monitor payer policy activity

    Receive email alerts as soon as relevant payer policies are published or updated.

    Doctors General Laboratory Corp is a clinical medical laboratory provider located in Clarendon Hills, Illinois. This profile covers 96 Medicare and 70 Medicaid CPT/HCPCS procedure codes, with claims volume, average reimbursement, and total revenue by code, benchmarked against other providers billing the same services.

    Provider details (source: NPPES NPI Registry)

    FieldValue
    Entity TypeOrganization
    OrganizationDoctors General Laboratory Corp
    Address59 Ogden Ave
    CityClarendon Hills
    StateIL
    ZIP60514
    TaxonomyClinical Medical Laboratory
    NPI EnumeratedAugust 2, 2005

    Lifetime revenue by payer source (source: CMS Medicare & Medicaid claims data)

    Payer SourceTotal Paid
    Medicaid$8.1M
    Medicare$2.8M

    Medicare: Total Revenue Breakdown by CPT/HCPCS Code

    Medicare revenue breakdown by CPT/HCPCS procedure code.

    View: Bar Chart1 / 2

    Medicare: Complete Services Breakdown

    The CPT/HCPCS codes generating the most Medicare revenue for this provider.

    96 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionClaimsAvg PaidRevenue
    87798The lab analyst performs a test for an infectious agent not specified in another code using an amplified nucleic acid probe technique. Use this code if you know the laboratory technique is amplified…15,630$30$531.3K
    U00042019-ncov coronavirus, sars-cov-2/2019-ncov (covid-19), any technique, multiple types or subtypes (includes all targets), non-cdc, making use of high throughput technologies as described by…4,750$70$351.6K
    P9603Travel allowance one way in connection with medically necessary laboratory specimen collection drawn from home bound or nursing home bound patient; prorated miles actually travelled263,930$1$263.9K
    87801The lab analyst performs a test for multiple infectious agents using amplified nucleic acid probe technique.3,640$70$251.2K
    U0005Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, cdc or non-cdc,…4,690$30$117.2K
    G2023Specimen collection for severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), any specimen source4,770$20$109.8K
    P9604Travel allowance one way in connection with medically necessary laboratory specimen collection drawn from home bound or nursing home bound patient; prorated trip charge4,250$20$93.5K
    87482The lab analyst performs a test to quantify infection with Candida species using nucleic acid probe technique.1,200$60$66.2K
    G0483Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…270$240$64.4K
    81007The analyst uses a nonculture, nondipstick method to determine whether bacteriuria is present or absent. The specimen typically would be from a random urine collection.1,930$30$55.9K

    Showing 1–10 of 96

    • More pages

    Medicare: Competitive Analysis & Benchmarks

    How this provider's Medicare billing volume and revenue compare to other providers nationally and within its state, across 96 CPT/HCPCS codes.

    View: State1 / 2

    Full comparison — all codes billed, vs. state median

    96 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeRankProvider CountMedian ClaimsAvg PaidAverage Revenue
    U0004620530$70$383.5K
    P960394035,960$1$232.2K
    871504101,200$30$181.3K
    87798870750$30$172.3K
    G0483410200$240$112.7K
    G20231490400$20$96.5K
    U000512100270$20$86.3K
    82140910100$10$71.4K
    810071101,930$30$56.6K
    87801230120$70$52.2K

    Showing 1–10 of 96

    • More pages

    Medicaid: Total Revenue Breakdown by CPT/HCPCS Code

    Medicaid revenue breakdown by year and by CPT/HCPCS procedure code, including monthly billing trends and the top codes driving revenue.

    View: By Year1 / 3

    Medicaid: Complete Services Breakdown

    Every CPT/HCPCS code this provider has billed to Medicaid, with claims volume, average payment, and total revenue.

    70 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionClaimsAvg PaidRevenue
    U00042019-ncov coronavirus, sars-cov-2/2019-ncov (covid-19), any technique, multiple types or subtypes (includes all targets), non-cdc, making use of high throughput technologies as described by…41,070$70$2.9M
    G0483Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…15,920$110$1.8M
    80307The lab analyst performs presumptive drug test(s) via instrumented chemistry analyzers to screen for any number of drug classes on a single date.25,040$40$1M
    G2023Specimen collection for severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), any specimen source26,800$20$482.5K
    U0005Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, cdc or non-cdc,…22,450$20$449K
    87811The lab analyst performs the technical lab test to analyze for the presence of severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS–CoV–2) (Coronavirus disease [COVID–19]) in a specimen by…11,220$40$404K
    G0481Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…3,640$70$265.9K
    80299Use 80299 to report therapeutic drug quantitation procedures that do not have a specific code.2,070$80$167.3K
    87637The lab analyst performs the technical steps to detect and differentiate severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS–CoV–2), influenza A, influenza B, and respiratory syncytial virus (RSV)…690$110$78.2K
    87798The lab analyst performs a test for an infectious agent not specified in another code using an amplified nucleic acid probe technique. Use this code if you know the laboratory technique is amplified…830$90$77K

    Showing 1–10 of 70

    Medicaid: Competitive Analysis & Benchmarks

    How this provider's Medicaid billing volume and revenue compare to other Illinois providers billing the same CPT/HCPCS codes.

    Full comparison — all codes billed, vs. Illinois median

    70 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionRankProvider CountMedian ClaimsAvg PaidAverage Revenue
    U00042019-ncov coronavirus, sars-cov-2/2019-ncov (covid-19), any technique, multiple types or subtypes (includes all targets), non-cdc, making use of high throughput technologies as described by…450710$70$1.2M
    G0483Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…520940$110$1.1M
    87637The lab analyst performs the technical steps to detect and differentiate severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS–CoV–2), influenza A, influenza B, and respiratory syncytial virus (RSV)…3880530$130$505.1K
    87512The lab analyst performs a test to quantify infection with Gardnerella vaginalis using nucleic acid probe technique. Gardnerella vaginalis, typically causes bacterial vaginosis, an infection of the…510180$30$362.3K
    G2024Specimen collection for severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]) from an individual in a snf or by a laboratory on behalf of a hha, any specimen…920470$20$351.2K
    G0481Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…930420$70$308.4K
    80307The lab analyst performs presumptive drug test(s) via instrumented chemistry analyzers to screen for any number of drug classes on a single date.112801,120$30$218.9K
    U0005Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, cdc or non-cdc,…22210680$20$206.4K
    87801The lab analyst performs a test for multiple infectious agents using amplified nucleic acid probe technique.71110150$40$184.1K
    87591The lab analyst performs a lab test for Neisseria gonorrhoeae, also called GC, using amplified nucleic acid probe technique.208360600$30$165.1K

    Showing 1–10 of 70

    Frequently Asked Questions

    References

    1. 1.Medicare Physician & Other Practitioner by Provider and Service. CMS.gov.Provider-level Medicare Part B utilization and payment data.
    2. 2.NPPES NPI Registry. CMS.gov.National Provider Identifier registry used for provider enumeration and taxonomy metadata.

    Trek Health ingests and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data and payer policy updates to give provider organizations a clear view of how commercial reimbursement behaves across markets, payers, and services. Our platform transforms raw payer disclosures into structured intelligence that supports contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and service line strategy. By combining market benchmarks with ongoing policy visibility, Trek helps teams identify variability, risk, and opportunity in commercial reimbursement. The result is faster insight, stronger negotiating positions, and more informed financial decisions.

    Medicare Revenue by CPT/HCPCS Code
    Claims Volume vs. Illinois Distribution
    Doctors General Laboratory Corp — 10 of 25 codes billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Rank Distribution — Illinois
    Medicaid Revenue by Year vs. Illinois Providers
    5 of 7 years billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Claims Volume vs. Illinois Distribution
    Doctors General Laboratory Corp — 4 of 25 codes billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Rank Distribution — Illinois