Loading...

    Explore
    • Policy Monitoring
    • Live Policy Feed
    • Billing Codes
    • NPI Medicare & Medicaid
    • Healthcare Providers
    • Health Insurance Payers
    • States
    • Service Lines
    • Taxonomy Codes
    Lookup tools
    • Billing Code Lookup
    • CPT Modifier Lookup
    • Provider Taxonomy Code Lookup
    • Healthcare Provider & Facility Lookup
    • Health Insurance Payer Lookup
    • Payer Contact Directory

    Policy & Benchmark Tools

    • Prior Authorization Lookup
    • Coverage Criteria Lookup
    • Timely Filing Lookup
    • Billing Code Reimbursement Rates
    • Payer Comparison Dashboard
    • Facility Comparison Dashboard
    • All tools

    Company

    • About OpenPayer
    • Data Sources
    • Trek Health
    OpenPayerby Trek Health
    LinkedInYouTube

    © 2026 Trek Health. All rights reserved.

    OpenPayer is built and maintained by Trek Health.

    v1.0.28
    OpenPayerNPI Medicare & MedicaidAce Biomedical Labs, LLC
    Ask Trek AI about this page

    Table of contents

    Progress1 / 11

    Explore openpayer tools

    • Billing CodesCPT, HCPCS, DRG & more
    • Reimbursement RatesCommercial vs. Medicare rate reports
    • ProvidersHospitals & facilities
    • PayersPlans & market footprint
    • Taxonomy CodesNUCC specialty codes
    • ModifiersCPT modifiers & usage
    • Prior AuthorizationPA policies by payer & drug
    • Timely FilingFiling deadlines by payer
    • Coverage CriteriaMedical necessity by payer
    • Payer ContactsClaims, PA & appeals contacts
    View all tools

    Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC — Billing Profile & Reimbursement Data

    NPI 1750839262 · Jacksonville, FL · Clinical Medical Laboratory

    Customize your policy alerts

    Sign up for Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC — Billing Profile & Reimbursement Data policy alerts

    Get alerted when relevant policies change without checking for updates manually.

    Monitor payer policy activity

    Receive email alerts as soon as relevant payer policies are published or updated.

    Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC is a clinical medical laboratory provider located in Jacksonville, Florida. This profile covers 9 Medicare and 21 Medicaid CPT/HCPCS procedure codes, with claims volume, average reimbursement, and total revenue by code, benchmarked against other providers billing the same services.

    Provider details (source: NPPES NPI Registry)

    FieldValue
    Entity TypeOrganization
    OrganizationAce Biomedical Labs, LLC
    Address6444 Beach Blvd
    CityJacksonville
    StateFL
    ZIP32216
    TaxonomyClinical Medical Laboratory
    NPI EnumeratedSeptember 13, 2016

    Lifetime revenue by payer source (source: CMS Medicare & Medicaid claims data)

    Payer SourceTotal Paid
    Medicare$5.7M
    Medicaid$222.4K

    Key Findings

    ACE BIOMEDICAL LABS appears to operate primarily as a high-volume COVID-19 test distributor and diagnostic lab: its Medicare activity is overwhelmingly driven by K1034 (Provision of covid-19 test, nonprescription self-administered), which shows 471.1K claims at $12 avg paid/claim for $5.7M revenue and accounts for 97.5% of the provider’s Medicare receipts; secondary Medicare activity includes nucleic acid SARS‑CoV‑2 testing (U0003) and definitive drug testing (G0481) but at orders-of-magnitude lower revenue. The Medicaid mix also shows a focus on SARS‑CoV‑2 testing (U0003) plus presumptive drug screens and related specimen-collection services, indicating the business combines high-throughput infectious disease testing with drug-testing services across payers. This pattern of code usage suggests operations oriented toward mass distribution/processing of self-administered COVID-19 tests and accompanying molecular testing services, rather than a broad clinical lab test portfolio.

    Revenue concentration is extreme on both payers: the precomputed data show the top 3 Medicare codes by revenue account for 99.0% of Medicare revenue and the top 3 Medicaid codes by revenue account for 87.6% of Medicaid revenue. For Medicare this is dominated by a single code (K1034 at 97.5% of Medicare revenue), implying very high commercial sensitivity to policy or demand shifts that affect that specific code. For Medicaid the concentration is more distributed across U0003 (72.0% of Medicaid revenue) and two lower-value codes (80307 and U0005), but still reflects heavy dependence on a small set of services.

    Payer mix is heavily skewed toward Medicare by scale: lifetime Medicare revenue is $5.7M versus total Medicaid revenue of $222.4K, so Medicare is the overwhelmingly larger source of billed revenue for this NPI. Medicaid activity is present and nontrivial in specific testing lines (notably U0003) but does not approach Medicare’s dollar scale, so the entity should be treated operationally as Medicare‑dominant.

    K1034 is a national statistical outlier for this practice: the code ranks #82 of 30143 providers nationally (100th percentile; extreme outlier, far above typical national volume for this code), which identifies ACE BIOMEDICAL LABS as a major national dispatcher of nonprescription self-administered COVID-19 tests relative to peers. By contrast, its Medicare U0003 (613 claims, $74 avg paid/claim, $45.4K revenue) ranks #244 of 973 providers (75th percentile) and Medicare G0481 (291 claims, $153 avg paid/claim, $44.5K revenue) ranks #270 of 1766 providers (85th percentile), both described as typical or unremarkable volumes nationally — indicating the firm is dominant for retail self-test provisioning but only a modest participant in other national molecular and definitive drug-testing markets.

    In-state competitive standing varies by service line: on Medicaid U0003 the provider ranks #57 of 320 in Florida (82nd percentile), showing a strong but not exceptional in-state position for high-throughput SARS‑CoV‑2 testing. For definitive drug testing under Medicaid the provider is comparatively stronger: G0481 reports 2K claims for $12K revenue and ranks #8 of 46 in-state (84th percentile), suggesting a leading role in higher-volume drug-panel services within the state despite those services representing a much smaller share of total revenue than the COVID testing line. 80307 on Medicaid (2.6K claims, $7 avg, $18.5K revenue) sits at #145 of 451 (68th percentile), indicating moderate in-state presence for presumptive drug screens.

    Reimbursement profile shows very low per-claim averages for the highest-volume COVID test distribution line: K1034 carries $12 avg paid/claim on Medicare and the provider reports 1.1K Medicaid K1034 claims at $1 avg paid/claim for only $1.1K revenue, consistent with a high-volume, low-dollar-per-test retail distribution model. Similarly, Medicaid U0005 has 4.2K claims at $4 avg paid/claim ($16.8K revenue) while Medicare U0005 is smaller (612 claims, $25 avg paid/claim, $15.3K revenue), underlining differences in payer reimbursement that make Medicaid a lower-dollar channel for similar specimen-processing activity. These per-claim differentials matter for margin analysis and payer-contracting considerations.

    Data quality and operational notes: several Medicaid-listed codes show claims with $0 reported revenue (for example G0482: 515 claims $0 revenue; G0483: 184 claims $0 revenue; 85025: 176 claims $0 revenue), which may reflect zero-paid adjudications, reporting timing, or bundled payment arrangements rather than absence of activity. Analysts should treat those line items as evidence of reported utilization that did not generate captured Medicaid paid dollars in the dataset and consider checking adjudication detail or supplemental state data when assessing Medicaid contribution by service.

    Tenure and stability: the NPI was enumerated on 2016-09-13 (~10 years ago), indicating the entity has been on record long enough to establish persistent billing patterns; however the revenue footprint is highly concentrated in pandemic-era COVID testing codes, so historical stability should be interpreted in light of demand and policy changes around infectious disease testing and OTC/self-test coverage.

    Medicare: Total Revenue Breakdown by CPT/HCPCS Code

    Medicare revenue breakdown by CPT/HCPCS procedure code.

    View: Bar Chart1 / 2

    Medicare: Complete Services Breakdown

    The CPT/HCPCS codes generating the most Medicare revenue for this provider.

    9 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionClaimsAvg PaidRevenue
    K1034Provision of covid-19 test, nonprescription self-administered and self-collected use, fda approved, authorized or cleared, one test count471,080$10$5.7M
    U0003Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, making use of high…610$70$45.4K
    G0481Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…290$150$44.5K
    80307The lab analyst performs presumptive drug test(s) via instrumented chemistry analyzers to screen for any number of drug classes on a single date.300$60$18.2K
    U0005Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, cdc or non-cdc,…610$30$15.3K
    G2023Specimen collection for severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), any specimen source620$20$14.1K
    87631The lab analyst performs the technical steps to detect three to five types or subtypes of pathogens, such as adenovirus, influenza virus, coronavirus, metapneumovirus, parainfluenza virus,…30$140$4.8K
    87798The lab analyst performs a test for an infectious agent not specified in another code using an amplified nucleic acid probe technique. Use this code if you know the laboratory technique is amplified…70$30$2.4K
    87498A lab tests a patient’s specimen to provide a definitive diagnosis of meningitis by amplified probe technique.30$30$1.2K

    Medicare: Competitive Analysis & Benchmarks

    How this provider's Medicare billing volume and revenue compare to other providers nationally and within its state, across 9 CPT/HCPCS codes.

    View: State1 / 2

    Full comparison — all codes billed, vs. state median

    9 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeRankProvider CountMedian ClaimsAvg PaidAverage Revenue
    8779893110590$30$218.6K
    K103482,890600$10$68.5K
    U00031550190$70$47.1K
    87631386050$140$24K
    G04812822060$150$22.8K
    8030797450120$60$15.4K
    8749851060$30$12K
    U0005126090$20$11.4K
    G202363080$20$7.8K

    Medicaid: Total Revenue Breakdown by CPT/HCPCS Code

    Medicaid revenue breakdown by year and by CPT/HCPCS procedure code, including monthly billing trends and the top codes driving revenue.

    View: By Year1 / 3

    Medicaid: Complete Services Breakdown

    Every CPT/HCPCS code this provider has billed to Medicaid, with claims volume, average payment, and total revenue.

    21 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionClaimsAvg PaidRevenue
    U0003Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, making use of high…4,780$30$162.5K
    80307The lab analyst performs presumptive drug test(s) via instrumented chemistry analyzers to screen for any number of drug classes on a single date.2,640$10$18.5K
    U0005Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, cdc or non-cdc,…4,210$1$16.8K
    G0481Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…2,000$10$12K
    G2023Specimen collection for severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), any specimen source3,460$1$10.4K
    87631The lab analyst performs the technical steps to detect three to five types or subtypes of pathogens, such as adenovirus, influenza virus, coronavirus, metapneumovirus, parainfluenza virus,…50$70$4K
    K1034Provision of covid-19 test, nonprescription self-administered and self-collected use, fda approved, authorized or cleared, one test count1,150$1$1.1K
    87498A lab tests a patient’s specimen to provide a definitive diagnosis of meningitis by amplified probe technique.50$1$210
    87502The lab analyst performs a test to determine the presence of multiple types or subtypes of influenza virus through nucleic acid detection using multiplex amplified probe technique and possibly…40$1$90
    87798The lab analyst performs a test for an infectious agent not specified in another code using an amplified nucleic acid probe technique. Use this code if you know the laboratory technique is amplified…50$1$50

    Showing 1–10 of 21

    Medicaid: Competitive Analysis & Benchmarks

    How this provider's Medicaid billing volume and revenue compare to other Florida providers billing the same CPT/HCPCS codes.

    Full comparison — all codes billed, vs. Florida median

    21 rows

    CPT/HCPCS CodeDescriptionRankProvider CountMedian ClaimsAvg PaidAverage Revenue
    G0483Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…2640320$100$620K
    U0003Infectious agent detection by nucleic acid (dna or rna); severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (sars-cov-2) (coronavirus disease [covid-19]), amplified probe technique, making use of high…57320750$40$232.7K
    80053The lab analyst performs a comprehensive metabolic panel, or CMP test in which he measures the blood level of 14 chemicals the code descriptor lists for the panel.5766404,400$10$193.4K
    G0482Drug test(s), definitive, utilizing (1) drug identification methods able to identify individual drugs and distinguish between structural isomers (but not necessarily stereoisomers), including, but…2150360$40$96.2K
    85025A complete blood count (better known as a CBC) is a blood test request by a doctor that provides detailed information about various types of cells in a patient's blood. Usually a pathologist or a…6418201,430$1$92.8K
    80307The lab analyst performs presumptive drug test(s) via instrumented chemistry analyzers to screen for any number of drug classes on a single date.1454501,380$20$75.1K
    87631The lab analyst performs the technical steps to detect three to five types or subtypes of pathogens, such as adenovirus, influenza virus, coronavirus, metapneumovirus, parainfluenza virus,…92110490$40$64.4K
    87798The lab analyst performs a test for an infectious agent not specified in another code using an amplified nucleic acid probe technique. Use this code if you know the laboratory technique is amplified…170190640$10$59.9K
    36415In this procedure, the provider inserts a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.9881,330340$10$54.3K
    87502The lab analyst performs a test to determine the presence of multiple types or subtypes of influenza virus through nucleic acid detection using multiplex amplified probe technique and possibly…154190420$20$40.4K

    Showing 1–10 of 21

    Nearby Providers

    Other providers in the same ZIP code as Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC, ranked by combined Medicare and Medicaid revenue.

    ProviderStateTaxonomyMedicare RevenueMedicaid Revenue
    Genesis Rehabilitation Hospital, Inc.FLRehabilitation Hospital$0$40.8M
    All Care Home Nursing Services, LLCFLHome Health Agency$0$39.7M
    Family First Homecare, LLCFLNursing Care Agency$0$26.9M
    Memorial Healthcare Group IncFLGeneral Acute Care Hospital$0$19.4M
    Daniel Memorial, Inc.FLCommunity/Behavioral Health Agency$0$16.6M
    Ellis-moore CoroporationFLPediatric Skilled Nursing Facility$0$9M
    Total Renal Care IncFLEnd-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Treatment Clinic/Center$0$7.8M
    Social Care Services, LLCFLMental Health Clinic/Center (Including Community Mental Health Center)$0$7.5M
    Ameripro Ems Of Florida, LLCFLLand Ambulance$4.4M$2.2M
    George CamachoFLInternal Medicine Physician$5.3M$2.1K

    Frequently Asked Questions

    References

    1. 1.Medicare Physician & Other Practitioner by Provider and Service. CMS.gov.Provider-level Medicare Part B utilization and payment data.
    2. 2.NPPES NPI Registry. CMS.gov.National Provider Identifier registry used for provider enumeration and taxonomy metadata.

    Trek Health ingests and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data and payer policy updates to give provider organizations a clear view of how commercial reimbursement behaves across markets, payers, and services. Our platform transforms raw payer disclosures into structured intelligence that supports contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and service line strategy. By combining market benchmarks with ongoing policy visibility, Trek helps teams identify variability, risk, and opportunity in commercial reimbursement. The result is faster insight, stronger negotiating positions, and more informed financial decisions.

    Medicare Revenue by CPT/HCPCS Code
    Claims Volume vs. Florida Distribution
    Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC — 1 of 9 codes billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Rank Distribution — Florida
    Medicaid Revenue by Year vs. Florida Providers
    0 of 7 years billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Claims Volume vs. Florida Distribution
    Ace Biomedical Labs, LLC — 0 of 12 codes billed far more than typical (above p95)
    p5–p95 (all providers)p25–p75MedianThis providerOutlier
    Rank Distribution — Florida