Medicaid Fee‑For‑Service (FFS) Fee Schedule — procedure codes and maximum allowable charges
Customize your policy alerts
Sign up for all Hawaii Department of Human Services policy alerts
Know when Hawaii Department of Human Services releases new policies or updates existing guidance.
Monitor payer policy activity
This document is a Hawaii Department of Human Services Medicaid FFS fee schedule listing procedure codes, short descriptions, and maximum allowable charges (without modifiers) as of 06/01/2026; it governs reimbursement amounts for Medicaid FFS providers submitting claims in Hawaii.
No material clinical or coverage changes in this revision.
Coverage and Reimbursement Stance
Fee schedule reimbursement nodes
Fee schedule reimbursement and billing guidance present in this extract; entries consist of procedure codes, short descriptions, and a listed Maximum or Allowable Charge. The extract does not include medical necessity criteria, prior authorization rules, documentation requirements, or explicit coverage determinations — coverage stance is expressed via the presence and value of the listed maximum allowable charge (including $0.00 where no payable amount is assigned).
ALL of the following
Fee schedule — no coverage criteria in extract
Fee schedule entries and charge maxima are listed in this excerpt; no explicit clinical coverage criteria or medical necessity requirements are included in these chunks.
Allowable charge entries
Selected allowable charge entries from the excerpt demonstrate that listed procedure codes have specified maximums for Medicaid FFS; codes with nonzero maxima are payable up to the listed amounts.
Fee schedule reimbursement stance
Fee schedule reimbursement stance: the document presents per-code maximum allowable charges and does not include clinical medical necessity criteria or prior authorization instructions within these chunks.
No coverage criteria present in these chunks
No medical necessity or coverage criteria are present in these fee schedule chunks — only billing entries and maxima.
Fee schedule payment criteria
Payment/billing stance for codes in this excerpt: payment is limited to the listed Maximum/Allowable Charge amounts; many codes show $0.00 indicating no payable amount in this extract.
Fee schedule entries (examples)
Examples of fee schedule entries (code, description, maximum). These illustrate the format and range of allowable charges; they do not establish clinical coverage rules.
Fee schedule entries (informational)
Informational: fee schedule entries shown in these chunks provide billing rates only; they do not include authorization or clinical coverage language.
Allowance/billing rule entries
Allowance/billing rule entries and examples from the excerpt illustrating that allowable charges are stated per code and that $0.00 indicates no payable allowance in this excerpt.
Coverage stance by code
Coverage stance by code: the schedule expresses coverage stance implicitly via the listed maximums; codes with $0.00 indicate no payable allowance in this excerpt.
Excerpt billing information
Excerpt billing information (selected lines): these entries are representative fee schedule lines (code, description, maximum) used for claims reimbursement; they do not convey clinical eligibility rules.
Fee-based coverage stance (informational)
Fee-based coverage stance (informational): the fee schedule presents reimbursement limits per code; it does not include explicit clinical medical necessity criteria within these chunks.
Fee schedule entries only
Fee schedule entries only — billing guidance without clinical coverage rules.
Fee schedule entries (no explicit coverage rules)
Fee schedule entries (no explicit coverage rules) — billing guidance as presented in the extract.
Coverage stance for listed codes
Coverage stance for listed codes — represented implicitly by the maximum allowable charge values in the fee schedule excerpt.
Procedure Codes and Example Entries
| 0001A | IMMUNIZATION ADMINISTRATION BY INTRAMUSCULAR INJECTION OF SEVERE ACUTE RESPIRATO. Code 0001A, Maximum = Allowable Charge. |
| 0036U | EXOME GENE ANALYSIS FOR SOMATIC MUTATION IN TUMOR TISSUE. Maximum = $4,780.00. |
| 0055U | DNA GENE ANALYSIS OF 96 TARGET SEQUENCES IN PLASMA FOR HEART TRANSPLANT — Maximum = $3,240.00. |
| 0098U | TEST FOR DETECTION OF RESPIRATORY DISEASE-CAUSING ORGANISM USING AMPLIFIED PROBE. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 0100U | TEST FOR DETECTION OF RESPIRATORY DISEASE-CAUSING ORGANISM USING AMPLIFIED PROBE / GENE SEQUENCE ANALYSIS PANEL. Maximum = $0.00 $0.00. |
| 0101U | GENE SEQUENCE ANALYSIS PANEL OF 15 GENES ASSOCIATED WITH HEREDITARY COLON CANCER. Maximum = $1,743.95. |
| 0235T | CATHETER REMOVAL OF PLAQUE FROM ORGAN ARTERY, ACCESSED THROUGH THE SKIN OR OPEN. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 0236A | ADMINISTRATION OF CORONAVIRUS VACCINE 24, RESERVED. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 0242U | TARGETED GENOMIC SEQUENCE ANALYSIS PANEL, SOLID ORGAN NEOPLASM, CELL-FREE CIRCUL. Maximum = $5,000.00. |
| 0250U | ONCOLOGY (SOLID ORGAN NEOPLASM), TARGETED GENOMIC SEQUENCE DNA ANALYSIS OF 505 G (truncated). |
| 0260U | RARE DISEASES (CONSTITUTIONAL/HERITABLE DISORDERS), IDENTIFICATION OF COPY NUMBER — Maximum = Allowable Charge / example shows $1,263.53 elsewhere. |
| 0265U | RARE CONSTITUTIONAL AND OTHER HERITABLE DISORDERS, WHOLE GENOME AND MITOCHONDRIA. Maximum = $5,475.80. |
| 0277U | HEMATOLOGY (GENETIC PLATELET FUNCTION DISORDER), GENOMIC SEQUENCE ANALYSIS (example). |
| 0332U | ONCOLOGY (PAN-TUMOR), GENETIC PROFILING OF 8 DNA-REGULATORY (EPIGENETIC) MARKERS. Maximum = $1,142.06. |
| 0334U | ONCOLOGY (SOLID ORGAN), TARGETED GENOMIC SEQUENCE ANALYSIS, FORMALIN-FIXED PARAF. Maximum = $3,500.00. |
| 0335U | RARE DISEASES (CONSTITUTIONAL/HERITABLE DISORDERS), WHOLE GENOME SEQUENCE ANALYS. Maximum = $5,224.60. |
| 0426U | GENOME ULTRA-RAPID SEQUENCE ANALYSIS FOR UNEXPLAINED CONSTITUTIONAL OR HERITABLE. Maximum = $7,582.20. |
| 0422U | ANALYSIS OF DNA BIOMARKER RESPONSE TO ANTI-CANCER THERAPY REPORTED AS A CHANGE. Maximum = $1,943.21. |
| 0423U | GENOMIC ANALYSIS PANEL OF 26 GENES FROM CHEEK SWAB, REPORT INCLUDING METABOLIZER. Maximum = $416.78. |
| 0426U | GENOME ULTRA-RAPID SEQUENCE ANALYSIS FOR UNEXPLAINED CONSTITUTIONAL OR HERITABLE. Maximum = $7,582.20. |
| 0444U | TARGETED GENOMIC SEQUENCE ANALYSIS PANEL OF 361 GENES USING DNA FROM FORMALIN-FI (truncated). |
| 0497U | MRNA GENE-EXPRESSION PROFILING OF 6 GENES TO DETERMINE RISK FOR PROSTATE CANCER. Maximum = $3,033.86 (example line shows $3,033.86). |
| 0516U | PHARMACOGENOMIC GENOTYPING OF 40 GENES REPORTED AS METABOLIZER STATUS FOR DRUG M. Maximum Allowable Charge = $416.78. |
| 0517T | INSERTION OF WIRELESS CARDIAC STIMULATOR FOR LEFT VENTRICULAR PACING, INCLUDING. Maximum Allowable Charge = $0.00. |
| 0517U | TESTING FOR 80 OR MORE PSYCHOACTIVE DRUGS OR SUBSTANCES. Maximum Allowable Charge = $246.92. |
| 0537U | ONCOLOGY (COLORECTAL CANCER), ANALYSIS OF CELL-FREE DNA FOR EPIGENOMIC PATTERNS. (partial). |
| 0538U | ONCOLOGY (SOLID TUMOR), NEXTGENERATION TARGETED SEQUENCING ANALYSIS, FORMALIN-FI. Maximum Allowable Charge = $1,495.00 $0.00. |
| 0600U | INFECTIOUS DISEASE (WOUND INFECTION), IDENTIFICATION OF 65 ORGANISMS AND 30 ANTI-INFECTIOUS DISEASE. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 0620U | ONCOLOGY (HEPATOCELLULAR CARCINOMA), DNA METHYLATION ANALYSIS OF MORE THAN 5,000 (truncated). |
| 0644T | REMOVAL OR REDUCTION OF MASS WITHIN HEART BY SUCTION THROUGH CATHETER (example). |
| 0646T | IMPLANTATION OF ARTIFICIAL VALVE BETWEEN RIGHT UPPER AND LOWER CHAMBERS OF HEART (example). |
| 0699T | INJECTION OF MEDICATION INTO POSTERIOR CHAMBER OF EYE (example). |
| 0766T | TRANSCUTANEOUS MAGNETIC STIMULATION OF PERIPHERAL NERVE (example). |
| 0795T | TRANSCATHETER INSERTION OF PERMANENT DUAL-CHAMBER LEADLESS PACEMAKER USING FLUOROSCOPY. Maximum = $465.19. |
| 0785T | REVISION OR REMOVAL OF SPINAL INTEGRATED NERVE STIMULATING SYSTEM WITH ELECTRODE. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 0795T | TRANSCATHETER INSERTION OF PERMANENT DUAL-CHAMBER LEADLESS PACEMAKER USING FLUOROSCOPY. Maximum = $465.19. |
| 0798T | TRANSCATHETER REMOVAL OF THE RIGHT ATRIAL AND RIGHT VENTRICULAR COMPONENTS. Maximum = $487.57. |
| 0810T | SUBRETINAL INJECTION OF A DRUG, INCLUDING VITRECTOMY AND RETINOTOMY. Maximum = $938.04. |
| 0816T | INSERTION OR REPLACEMENT OF INTEGRATED POSTERIOR TIBIAL NERVE STIMULATING SYSTEM. Maximum = $29.88. |
| 0823T | INSERTION OF PERMANENT SINGLE-CHAMBER LEADLESS PACEMAKER. Maximum = $292.70. |
| 0859T | NONCONTACT NEAR-INFRARED SPECTROSCOPY. Maximum = $15.09. |
| 0864T | LOW ENERGY SHOCKWAVE THERAPY OF PENIS. Maximum = $229.66. |
| 0865T | QUANTITATIVE MRI OF THE BRAIN. Maximum = $129.49. |
| 0888T | NON-THERMAL DESTRUCTION VIA ACOUSTIC ENERGY. Maximum = $1,320.34. |
| 11307 | SHAVING OF SKIN GROWTH OF SCALP, NECK, HANDS, FEET, OR GENITALS, 1.1-2.0 CM. Maximum = $60.32. |
| 11308 | SHAVING OF SKIN GROWTH... MORE THAN 2.0 CM. Maximum = $67.05. |
| 11400 | REMOVAL OF NONCANCER SKIN GROWTH OF BODY, ARMS, OR LEGS, 0.5 CM OR LESS. Maximum = $88.71. |
| 11403 | REMOVAL ... 2.1-3.0 CM. Maximum = $120.04 $155.66. |
| 11606 | REMOVAL OF CANCER SKIN GROWTH OF BODY... MORE THAN 4.0 CM. Allowable Charge = $312.72. |
| 11700 | DEBRIDEMENT OF NAILS, MANUAL; FIVE OR LESS. Maximum = $0.00. |
| 11719 | TRIMMING OF NONDYSTROPHIC NAILS, ANY NUMBER. Maximum = $7.17. |
| 11960 | INSERTION OF TISSUE EXPANDER. Maximum = $1,056.88. |
| 12001 | SIMPLE REPAIR OF SURFACE WOUND... Maximum = $42.71. |
| 12031 | INTERMEDIATE REPAIR OF WOUND ... 2.5 CM OR LESS. Maximum = $155.65. |
| 13160 | COMPLICATED REPAIR OF WOUND OF EYELIDS, NOSE, EARS, OR LIP, EACH ADDITIONAL 5.0 CM — Maximum Allowable Charge = $133.68 (also shows $799.24 in line). |
| 14000 | EXTENSIVE OR COMPLICATED REPAIR OF SURFACE WOUND REOPENING — Maximum Allowable Charge = $799.24 $518.30. |
| 15100 | Partial thickness self skin graft to trunk, arms, or legs, 100.0 sq cm or 1% body — Maximum Allowable Charge = $721.53. |
| 20100-21195 | Range of CPT/HCPCS surgical and related procedure codes and associated maximum allowable charges shown in this segment (examples include maxima such as $580.67, $1,006.71, $2,447.54). |
Billing, Authorization, and Provider Notes
Reimbursement listing only — fee maxima provided; no authorization or documentation rules
This file is a Medicaid FFS fee schedule listing procedure codes, short descriptions, and Maximum/Allowable Charge values; it contains only fee maxima and does not specify prior authorization, documentation, step therapy, or denial rules for the listed codes. Providers should bill using the listed CPT/U/T codes and claim no more than the stated Maximum/Allowable Charge for each code. Codes with a Maximum = $0.00 indicate no payable allowance in this excerpt.
- Fee schedule entries present per-code Maximum or Allowable Charge (e.g., 0426U Maximum = $7,582.20 [[chunk 108]]).
- Many entries show Maximum = $0.00 indicating no payment for those codes in this extract (e.g., multiple T- and U-codes [[chunk 144]][[chunk 162]]).
- Providers should use the listed code and the stated Maximum/Allowable Charge when submitting Medicaid FFS claims (fee-only listing; no coverage criteria included [[chunk 0]]).
Fee schedule lines — no prior authorization or documentation instructions present
The excerpt lists procedure codes with their Maximum/Allowable Charge values but does not include any prior authorization instructions, documentation requirements, denial criteria, or step therapy conditions. Billing should follow the code and maximum shown on the schedule.
- Anesthesia and other series show recurring fixed maxima (e.g., many anesthesia lines with Maximum = $22.80) but contain no authorizations or documentation guidance [[chunk 18]][[chunk 54]].
- U/T-series genomic and specialty test codes are listed with maxima (e.g., 0334U Maximum = $3,500.00) without accompanying coverage rules [[chunk 90]].
Fee schedule excerpt — provider billing reference (codes with maxima only)
This section functions as a provider billing reference: it lists procedure codes, short descriptions, and the Maximum/Allowable Charge for Medicaid FFS but does not specify prior authorization, documentation, denial risk, or step-therapy requirements.
Fee schedule lines — maxima listed; no authorization or provider-action text
The excerpt lists procedure codes with associated Maximum/Allowable Charge amounts and includes no prior authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy rules; providers must bill the specific code and corresponding maximum shown.
- Example: anesthesia-related T-codes and other procedure lines are shown with Maximum values but no accompanying authorization instructions (e.g., repeated $22.80 anesthesia maxima) [[chunk 54]].
- Several codes in this segment show Maximum = $0.00, indicating no payable amount for those codes in this extract [[chunk 72]].
Fee schedule entries and allowable charges — billing maxima only; no authorization rules
This fee schedule excerpt presents U-series, T-series, and other procedure codes alongside their Maximum/Allowable Charges; it does not provide prior authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy instructions. Providers should reference the listed Maximum when billing.
- Multiple U/T codes are listed with Maximum = $0.00 while others have specific dollar maxima (e.g., 0600U Maximum = $0.00) [[chunk 144]].
- T-code examples include items with specified maxima and many with $0.00; no authorization language is provided in these chunks [[chunk 162]].
Billing reference — fee schedule maxima only; no documentation or authorization instructions
Providers should bill using the CPT/U/T code and the Maximum/Allowable Charge shown on the schedule; the excerpt provides only fee maxima and does not include prior authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy requirements.
- Sample entries include genomic test maxima (e.g., 0334U Maximum = $3,500.00) and surgical procedure maxima (e.g., 11307 Maximum = $60.32) but no coverage or authorization text [[chunk 90]][[chunk 198]].
- Where multiple values or 'Allowable Charge' appear, use the value listed as the Maximum/Allowable Charge for billing [[chunk 198]].
Fee schedule listing (U/T series) — maxima shown; no authorization or documentation rules
This fee schedule excerpt lists U/T-series procedure codes with their Maximum/Allowable Charges and contains no prior authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy guidance; billers should submit claims using the specific code and its listed maximum.
- Examples of high maxima appear in genomic lines (e.g., 0426U Maximum = $7,582.20) while some entries show $0.00 — the schedule provides only these maxima, not coverage criteria [[chunk 108]][[chunk 36]].
- Entries labeled 'Allowable Charge' should be interpreted as the Maximum payable amount listed for that code [[chunk 108]].
Fee schedule entries only — Maximum Allowable Charges listed; no provider action rules
The document segment is a fee schedule listing CPT procedure codes and Maximum Allowable Charges; it does not include prior authorization, documentation, step therapy, or denial-policy text. Providers must reference the listed Maximum when submitting claims.
- Sample entries show 'Maximum Allowable Charge' values (e.g., 0516U Maximum Allowable Charge = $416.78) but no provider action requirements are given [[chunk 126]].
- Surgical/repair/graft codes in this area list maxima (e.g., 15841 Maximum = $1,014.06) without accompanying coverage rules [[chunk 234]].
Fee schedule listing — providers must use listed codes and maxima; many codes show $0.00
The excerpt provides procedure codes and Maximum/Allowable Charge values; providers should bill using the listed code and maximum. The excerpt shows many codes with Maximum = $0.00 and does not provide authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy instructions.
- T-code examples include many $0.00 maxima (e.g., 0785T Maximum = $0.00; 0930T–0934T show $0.00) indicating no payable allowance in this extract [[chunk 162]][[chunk 180]].
- Where nonzero maxima are present (e.g., 0795T Maximum = $465.19), they are presented as fee maxima only without clinical or authorization context [[chunk 162]].
Billing reference — fee maxima only; no denial or step therapy guidance
This fee schedule excerpt lists procedure codes and their Maximum/Allowable Charges (including many zero-dollar maxima) and does not specify prior authorization, documentation, denial, or step therapy requirements. Billers should use the code and maximum shown on the schedule.
- Examples of surgical/dermatology maxima are provided (e.g., 11307 Maximum = $60.32; 14000 Maximum Allowable Charge = $799.24) without policy text about authorization or documentation [[chunk 198]][[chunk 216]].
- Some entries present paired or multiple values; use the Maximum/Allowable Charge listed for claims submission [[chunk 216]].
Fee schedule — no authorization, documentation, or step therapy rules in excerpt
The excerpt is a fee-schedule listing of CPT procedure codes and Maximum Allowable Charges for Medicaid FFS; it contains no prior authorization, step therapy, documentation, or denial policy language. Providers should bill the exact code and the stated Maximum/Allowable Charge.
- Examples include tissue graft and related codes with explicit maxima (e.g., 15842 Maximum = $2,680.00) and a broad surgical code range with maxima (20100–21195) shown in this segment [[chunk 234]][[chunk 252]].
- Where 'Allowable Charge' appears, interpret it as the listed Maximum for billing purposes [[chunk 234]].
Key Terms
OpenPayer is powered by Trek Health's payer performance platform. Trek continuously ingests, validates, and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data alongside payer policies and other commercial payer data to create a structured payer intelligence foundation. OpenPayer uses this foundation to deliver personalized search results, dynamically generated policy pages, and tailored policy monitoring based on each user's payers, specialties, billing codes, and areas of interest. The same intelligence powers broader payer performance workflows, including reimbursement benchmarking, contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and financial decision-making.