Pharmacy & Specialty Drugs — Coverage Criteria (Abilify Mycite and listed specialty drug prior authorization criteria)
Customize your policy alerts
Sign up for all careoregon policy alerts
Know when careoregon releases new policies or updates existing guidance.
Monitor payer policy activity
This policy lists prior authorization criteria and coverage requirements for Abilify Mycite (Maintenance and Starter Kits) and multiple specialty pharmacy products; it specifies required documentation, prerequisite therapy, prescriber restrictions, initial and renewal coverage durations, and exclusions for CareOregon members.
No material clinical or coverage changes in this revision.
Coverage Criteria — Product-specific Authorization Rules
Abilify Mycite — Initial Authorization
Covered when the following is documented for members newly starting the drug
Coverage Duration: Lifetime
Other specialty drug PA summaries
Coverage for listed specialty drugs is tied to indication-specific documentation and prerequisite therapy where specified
Coverage/duration vary by indication; see product-specific criteria
Coverage Duration: Lifetime
Prescriber specialty and prior therapy requirements vary by indication
Adbry Initial Therapy
Adbry (atopic dermatitis) covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: dermatologist, allergist, or specialist; initial coverage 6 months; renewal requires documentation of positive treatment response
Required prior therapy per policy
Agamree Initial Therapy
Agamree covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: neurologist or DMD/neuromuscular specialist; initial coverage 12 months; requires documentation of failure of prednisone and deflazacort (prerequisite Part D drug)
Renewal: 12 months
Aimovig Initial Therapy
Aimovig covered when ALL of the following are met:
Initial coverage 6 months; renewal lifetime; not to be used concurrently with another CGRP preventive agent
Renewal requires documented benefit
Aldurazyme Initial Therapy
Aldurazyme covered when ALL of the following are met:
Initial coverage 6 months; renewal lifetime; dosing consistent with label (0.58 mg/kg IV weekly)
Renewal requires documentation of stabilization or improvement
Lotronex Initial Therapy
Lotronex (alosetron) covered when ALL of the following are met:
Age >=18 years; initial trial duration 8 weeks; renewal lifetime
Coverage excluded for listed contraindications (constipation, intestinal obstruction/stricture, ischemic colitis, severe hepatic impairment, diverticulitis, Crohn's/UC, concomitant apomorphine or fluvoxamine)
Alyftrek Initial Therapy
Alyftrek covered when ALL of the following are met:
Patient age >=6 years; prescriber pulmonologist; initial 6 months, renewal 12 months
Renewal requires clinical benefit documentation
Ambrisentan Initial Therapy
Ambrisentan covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: pulmonologist or cardiologist; coverage duration: lifetime; pregnancy is an exclusion
Apomorphine Initial and Renewal Therapy
Apomorphine injection covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: neurologist; initial coverage 6 months; renewal requires documentation that 'off' time has been reduced
Renewal coverage: lifetime
Aprepitant — Indications and Restrictions
Aprepitant covered when ALL of the following are met:
Coverage durations: PONV 1 month; chemotherapy prophylaxis up to 12 months; exclusion: concomitant use of pimozide
Aqneursa — Initial Therapy
Aqneursa covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: geneticist or neurologist; coverage duration: lifetime
Aqvesme — Initial and Renewal
Aqvesme covered when ALL of the following are met:
Age >=18 years; prescriber: hematologist; initial 6 months then renewal 12 months; for transfusion‑dependent beta thalassemia require failure or contraindication to Reblozyl
Renewal coverage: 12 months
Aralast NP — Initial and Renewal
Aralast NP covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: pulmonologist; provider‑defined measurable treatment goals required; initial 6 months, renewal 12 months
Renewal requires evidence of meeting goals
Arcalyst — Indication-Specific Criteria
Arcalyst covered when ALL of the following are met (indication-specific):
Prescriber specialty varies by indication (immunologist/geneticist for DIRA, cardiologist for recurrent pericarditis); initial 6 months, renewal 12 months; for DIRA require failure of Kineret
Renewal: 12 months
Arikayce — Initial Therapy
Arikayce covered when ALL of the following are met:
Patient ≥18 years; prescribed by specialist/pulmonologist; prior failure of at least 6 months of a multidrug regimen required
Prerequisite Part D drug required
Aristada — New Start
Aristada covered when ALL of the following are met for new starts:
Coverage Duration: Lifetime; prerequisite Part D drug (oral Abilify) required for new starts
Aristada Initial Therapy
Aristada (Aristada Initio) coverage conditions
Coverage duration: Lifetime; prerequisite oral Abilify documented
Armodafinil — Initial and Renewal
Armodafinil covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prerequisite therapy: not required; renewal requires documentation of reduction in daytime sleepiness or improved functioning (renewal: lifetime)
Astagraf Coverage
Astagraf (tacrolimus ER) coverage conditions
Coverage duration: Lifetime; prerequisite Part D drug required where indicated
Attruby Initial Therapy
Attruby covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: cardiologist or in consultation with cardiology; coverage duration: lifetime
Austedo Initial and Renewal
Austedo covered when ALL of the following are met:
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months with documentation of clinical response; exclusions include suicidality, hepatic impairment, inadequately treated depression, and certain concomitant drugs
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months; prescriber specialty required; prerequisite therapy required
Auvelity Initial Therapy
Auvelity covered when ALL of the following are met:
Coverage duration: Lifetime; prerequisite Part D drug required
Nexletol/Nexlizet Initial Therapy
Nexletol / Nexlizet covered when ALL of the following are met:
Patient >=18 years; initial 6 months; renewal lifetime; prescriber: cardiologist/endocrinologist
Benlysta Initial and Renewal
Benlysta covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: rheumatologist or nephrologist; initial coverage 6 months; renewal 12 months with documentation of treatment response
Initial 6 months; renewal requires stabilization of eGFR or no worsening
Requests meeting exclusions may be denied
Benznidazole criteria
Benznidazole — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Age restriction: 2 to 12 years; coverage duration: 60 days
Bexsero criteria
Bexsero — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Coverage duration: 6 months
Bosentan criteria
Bosentan — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Exclusions: concomitant cyclosporine A or glyburide and pregnancy; prerequisite therapy may be required per policy
Botulinum toxin criteria
Botulinum toxins (Botox/Xeomin) — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Renewal requires documented clinical response; migraine prophylaxis requires prior failure of propranolol and topiramate
Prescriber specialty and duration per indication
Coverage durations vary by product/indication
Brinsupri criteria
Brinsupri — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Prescriber: pulmonologist; initial 6 months, renewal 12 months
Brivaracetam/Briviact criteria
Brivaracetam / Briviact — Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Coverage: lifetime; prerequisite Part D drug required
Suspension requires documentation of inability to swallow and prior therapy failures
Bronchitol - Initial Therapy
Covered when ALL of the following are met for Bronchitol:
Coverage duration: lifetime
Requests meeting exclusion may be denied
Cablivi - Initial Therapy
Covered when ALL of the following are met for Cablivi (initial):
Initial coverage duration: 90 days; prescriber: hematologist
Cablivi - Renewal
Renewal coverage criteria for Cablivi:
Renewal durations vary by plasma exchange status (90 days if receiving plasma exchange; 58 days post plasma exchange)
Camzyos - Initial Therapy
Covered when ALL of the following are met for Camzyos:
Initial coverage 6 months; renewal 12 months with LVEF >50%; prescriber: cardiologist
General Prior Authorization Criteria — oncology drugs (summary)
High-level coverage and authorization conditions for listed oncology drugs
Prescriber must be appropriate specialist for cancer indications; initial/renewal durations vary
See individual cancer drug criteria for specifics
Caplyta - Initial Therapy
Caplyta covered when ALL of the following are met for members newly starting the drug:
Coverage Duration: Lifetime; prerequisite therapy required per indication
Carglumic acid - Initial Therapy
Carglumic acid covered when ALL of the following are met:
Initial coverage 3 months; renewal 12 months
Cayston - Initial Therapy
Cayston covered when ALL of the following are met:
Age >=7 years; prescriber pulmonologist or infectious disease; documentation of failure/resistance to tobramycin required; coverage 12 months
Cerdelga / Cerezyme - Initial and Renewal
Cerdelga and Cerezyme covered when ALL of the following are met:
Cerdelga and Cerezyme initial 6 months; renewal 12 months; dosing/CYP2D6 considerations apply (Cerdelga dosing limits by metabolizer status); renewal requires documentation of stabilization/improvement
Chenodal - Initial Therapy
Chenodal covered when ALL of the following are met:
Coverage duration: 12 months; prerequisite therapy required
Cholbam - Initial and Renewal
Cholbam covered when ALL of the following are met:
Initial 4 months; renewal 12 months; renewal requires documentation of liver function improvement and absence of complete biliary obstruction
Coverage criteria (summary)
Covered when ALL of the following per-indication requirements are met (summary):
Initial typically 6 months; renewal commonly 12 months; prescriber specialty required per indication
See individual disease entries for exact lists
Initial and renewal coverage criteria (per indication, partial)
Covered when the following indication-specific documentation and prerequisite therapy requirements are met:
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months; prescriber specialty per indication
Renewal requires reduction in nodules/abscesses
Prescriber: dermatologist; initial 6 months; renewal 12 months
Cysteamine - Initial and Renewal
Cysteamine products covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial authorization 6 months; renewal 12 months with documentation of reduction in corneal crystal deposits
Dalfampridine - Initial and Renewal
Dalfampridine covered when ALL of the following are met
Exclusion: history of seizure or CrCl <= 50 mL/min; initial 6 months; renewal lifetime with documented improvement
Dawnzera - Initial and Renewal
Dawnzera covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial: failure/intolerance/contraindication to Takhzyro required; initial 6 months for long‑term prevention; renewal 12 months with documentation of reduced attack frequency
Daybue - Initial and Renewal
Daybue covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months with documentation of maintenance or improvement; prescriber: neurologist
Deflazacort - Initial and Renewal
Deflazacort covered when ALL of the following are met
Requires failure of or adverse effects to prednisone prior to initiation; coverage duration 12 months; renewal requires documentation of positive treatment response or slowing of disease
Dengvaxia
Dengvaxia covered when ALL of the following are met
Age restriction: 9–16 years; coverage duration: 6 months
Diacomit
Diacomit covered when ALL of the following are met
Applies to new starts; prerequisite Part D drug required
Dificid (fidaxomicin)
Dificid covered when ALL of the following are met
Coverage duration: 10 days; for oral powder for suspension document inability to swallow oral solids; prerequisite Part D drug required
Dojolvi - Initial and Renewal
Dojolvi covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial coverage 6 months; renewal 12 months contingent on documented improvement in muscle function, exercise tolerance, or quality of life
Doptelet - Indications and Requirements
Doptelet (and Sprinkle) covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial duration: 6 weeks; renewal: documentation of maintenance between 30,000–150,000/mm3 or clinical improvement
Duration for procedure‑related use: 5 days
Dronabinol - Antiemetic Refractory N/V
Dronabinol covered when ALL of the following are met (for chemotherapy-associated nausea/vomiting)
Coverage duration: 12 months; prerequisite Part D drug required
Droxidopa - Initial and Renewal
Droxidopa covered when ALL of the following are met
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months; prerequisite Part D drug not required
Dupixent - Indication-specific Initial and Renewal Criteria
Dupixent covered when ALL of the following are met (indication-specific criteria apply)
Initial 6 months; renewal requires documented positive treatment response
Initial 6 months; renewal requires clinical improvement
Initial 6 months; renewal requires symptom improvement or fewer exacerbations
Initial 6 months; renewal requires clinical or histologic response
Eltrombopag (PA criteria)
Eltrombopag covered when criteria below met
Prescriber: hematologist/oncologist; initial 6 weeks; renewal per policy with platelets 30,000–150,000/mm3
Initial 3 months; renewal 12 months
Initial 4 months; renewal 12 months
Emgality (PA criteria)
Emgality covered when criteria below met
Initial 6 months; renewal lifetime; not to be used with another CGRP inhibitor
Initial 6 months; renewal lifetime
Empaveli (PA criteria)
Empaveli covered when criteria below met
Initial 6 months; prescriber: hematologist/oncologist; renewal 12 months with documentation of clinical benefit
Initial 6 months; renewal 12 months
Enbrel (PA criteria)
Enbrel covered when criteria below met
Prescriber: dermatologist; initial 6 months; renewal 12 months
Prescriber restrictions by indication; renewal 12 months
Initial 6 months; prescriber: rheumatologist
Edaravone (PA criteria)
Edaravone (Radicava ORS) covered when criteria below met
Coverage duration: 12 months
L-glutamine (PA criteria)
L‑glutamine covered when criteria below met
Renewal requires documentation that the drug has reduced sickle cell crises; prerequisite Part D drug required
Corticotropin (ACTH) is excluded for members with the following contraindications: patients under age 2 with suspected congenital infections; those with adrenocortical insufficiency or adrenocortical hyperfunction; and patients with conditions where corticotropin should not be used, including scleroderma, osteoporosis, systemic fungal infections, ocular herpes simplex, recent surgery, active or history of peptic ulcer disease, congestive heart failure, uncontrolled hypertension, or sensitivity to proteins of porcine origin.
Ambrisentan is excluded in pregnancy. Prior authorization requires documentation of WHO functional class II–IV for pulmonary arterial hypertension and prescriber involvement (pulmonologist or cardiologist); pregnancy must be excluded before coverage is approved (pregnancy exclusion).
Lotronex (alosetron) is contraindicated and excluded for patients with certain gastrointestinal or hepatic conditions and for specified drug interactions. Exclusions include constipation, intestinal obstruction/stricture, toxic megacolon, gastrointestinal perforation or adhesions, ischemic colitis or impaired intestinal circulation, severe hepatic impairment, diverticulitis, hypercoagulable state, thrombophlebitis, Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis, and concomitant use with apomorphine or fluvoxamine. Coverage requires prior documentation of predominant severe diarrhea for ≥6 months and prior failure of loperamide and dicyclomine.
Aprepitant (including Emend SUSR) lists concomitant use of pimozide as an exclusion. For covered indications, required documentation differs by use (e.g., PONV prophylaxis versus chemotherapy prophylaxis) and aprepitant must be prescribed with the appropriate concurrent antiemetic agents when indicated.
Austedo is excluded in members with certain psychiatric and hepatic risks and with specific concomitant medications. Exclusion criteria include active suicidality or inadequately treated depression, significant hepatic impairment, and concomitant use of MAO inhibitors or reserpine. Initial approval requires documentation of prerequisite therapy (e.g., failure or contraindication to tetrabenazine) and renewals require evidence of clinical response.
Benlysta (belimumab) is excluded for use in patients with severe active central nervous system (CNS) lupus and is not to be used in combination with other biologic agents or with intravenous cyclophosphamide. Initial authorization requires documentation of an SLE diagnosis with auto-antibody positivity and receipt of standard therapy; renewals require evidence of treatment response.
Benlysta exclusions are reiterated: coverage is not appropriate for severe active CNS lupus or when Benlysta would be administered concurrently with other biologic therapies or with IV cyclophosphamide. Prescriber specialty (rheumatologist or nephrologist) and diagnostic antibody thresholds are required for initial approval.
Bosentan coverage excludes use with certain interacting drugs and in pregnancy. Specifically, concomitant administration with cyclosporine A or glyburide is an exclusion and pregnancy is contraindicated; prior authorization requires documentation of NYHA Class II–IV status for the indicated pulmonary vascular disease.
Bronchitol will not be covered when the patient has failed the bronchitol tolerance test. Initial authorization requires confirmation of a cystic fibrosis diagnosis, age ≥18 years, and prescriber involvement by or in consultation with a pulmonologist; a failed tolerance test is an explicit exclusion.
Provider Actions — Prior Authorization, Documentation, Denial Risks
Abilify Mycite prior authorization and documentation
Prior authorization is required for Abilify Mycite (Maintenance Kit and Starter Kit); coverage duration: lifetime. For members newly starting the product, include medical record documentation showing the medical necessity of tracking medication compliance.
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Required documentation: medical necessity of tracking compliance for members newly starting the drug
General prior authorization requirement for specialty drugs
Prior authorization is required for many specialty drugs listed in this policy; approval and duration are drug- and indication-specific and generally require indication-specific documentation and any prerequisite therapy indicated in the drug entry.
- Prescriber specialty requirements often apply (e.g., dermatologist, pulmonologist, neurologist)
- Initial and renewal durations commonly specified (e.g., initial 6 months, renewal 12 months)
Adbry prior authorization and prescriber restriction
Adbry requires prior authorization with initial approval for 6 months and renewal for 12 months. Prescriber must be a dermatologist, allergist, or similar specialist.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prescriber: dermatologist, allergist, or specialist
- Required documentation: baseline BSA ≥10% and renewal response measures
Agamree PA, documentation, and step therapy
Agamree requires prior authorization with 12-month coverage and prescriber restriction to a neurologist or Duchenne specialist; documentation of genetic testing confirming Duchenne is required and failure of prednisone and deflazacort must be documented.
- Coverage duration: 12 months
- Required documentation: genetic confirmation of Duchenne; renewal: treatment response
- Step therapy: failure of prednisone and deflazacort
Aimovig PA and concurrent CGRP prohibition
Aimovig requires prior authorization: initial approval for 6 months with renewal as lifetime coverage. The request must document migraine frequency and confirm it will not be used concurrently with another CGRP preventive agent.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Required documentation: episodic (4–14 days/month) or chronic (≥15 headache days/month with ≥8 migraine days for 3 months)
- Exclusion: concurrent use with another CGRP preventive agent
Aldurazyme PA, dosing, and documentation
Aldurazyme requires prior authorization with initial approval for 6 months and renewal as lifetime; dosing must follow the product label (0.58 mg/kg IV once weekly) and diagnostic confirmation is required.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Required documentation: diagnostic confirmation (urinary GAGs, deficient α-L-iduronidase activity, or genetic testing) and objective treatment goals
- Dosing per label: 0.58 mg/kg IV weekly
Lotronex PA, age limit, prerequisite therapy, and documentation
Lotronex (alosetron) requires prior authorization with an initial 8‑week trial and lifetime renewal; patient must be age ≥18 and have documentation of predominant severe diarrhea for ≥6 months and failure of loperamide and dicyclomine.
- Initial trial: 8 weeks; Renewal: Lifetime
- Age restriction: ≥18 years
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of loperamide and dicyclomine
- Required documentation: severe diarrhea ≥6 months impacting activities and 8‑week trial response for renewal
Alyftrek PA, prescriber, and documentation
Alyftrek requires prior authorization with initial approval for 6 months and 12‑month renewal; prescriber must be a pulmonologist for pediatric patients (age ≥6 years) and documentation of a responsive CFTR mutation is required.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Age restriction: ≥6 years
- Prescriber: pulmonologist
- Required documentation: diagnosis of CF with at least one F508del or responsive mutation confirmed by FDA‑cleared test
Ambrisentan PA, exclusions, and prescriber restriction
Ambrisentan requires prior authorization with lifetime coverage; pregnancy is an exclusion and WHO functional class II–IV must be documented; prescriber should be a pulmonologist or cardiologist.
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Required documentation: WHO functional class II–IV
- Exclusion: pregnancy
- Prescriber: pulmonologist or cardiologist
Apomorphine PA, prescriber restriction, step therapy, and renewal documentation
Apomorphine injection requires prior authorization with initial coverage for 6 months and renewal as lifetime; prescriber must be a neurologist (or in consultation with one) and initial requests must document failure of maximally tolerated oral levodopa/carbidopa and one additional listed agent.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Prescriber: neurologist or consultation with neurologist
- Prerequisite/step therapy: failure of maximally tolerated levodopa/carbidopa and one of selegiline, ropinirole, pramipexole, entacapone or Ongentys
- Renewal documentation: evidence that 'off' time has been reduced
Apomorphine renewal documentation and step requirement
Apomorphine prior authorization also requires renewal documentation demonstrating reduced 'off' time after treatment; initial use must show prior oral therapy failures as specified.
- Renewal: document reduction in 'off' time
- Initial requirement: prior maximally tolerated levodopa/carbidopa plus another agent
- Prescriber specialty: neurologist
Aprepitant PA, duration limits and required concurrent antiemetic
Aprepitant (including Emend SUSR) requires prior authorization; PONV coverage is limited to one month and chemotherapy prophylaxis to 12 months; ensure aprepitant will be prescribed with concurrent IV or oral ondansetron, granisetron, or palonosetron when used for chemo prophylaxis.
- PONV coverage: 1 month
- Chemotherapy prophylaxis: up to 12 months
- Required documentation: for PONV confirm prophylactic use; for chemo prophylaxis document concurrent use with ondansetron, granisetron, or palonosetron
Aqneursa PA, required diagnostic confirmation and prescriber restriction
Aqneursa requires prior authorization with lifetime coverage for confirmed Niemann‑Pick disease type C (NPC); prescriber must be or consult a geneticist or neurologist and genetic confirmation plus neurologic symptoms must be documented.
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Required documentation: genetic confirmation of NPC and neurologic symptoms
- Prescriber: geneticist or neurologist (or consult)
Aqvesme PA, documentation, prescriber, and step therapy
Aqvesme requires prior authorization for adults (≥18) with confirmed thalassemia; initial approval is 6 months with 12‑month renewal and prescriber must be or consult a hematologist; for transfusion‑dependent beta thalassemia document failure of or contraindication to Reblozyl.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Age: ≥18 years
- Required documentation: genetic testing or hemoglobin analysis confirming thalassemia; renewal: clinical benefit
- Step therapy for transfusion‑dependent beta thalassemia: failure/contraindication to Reblozyl
Aralast NP PA and required diagnostic documentation
Aralast NP requires prior authorization with initial approval for 6 months and 12‑month renewal; prescriber should be or consult a pulmonologist and initial requests must document ZZ or Z/null AAT deficiency with AAT serum ≤11 micromoles/L (50 mg/dL), moderate emphysema and/or FEV1 <80%, and measurable treatment goals.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: ZZ or Z/null AAT deficiency, AAT ≤11 micromoles/L (50 mg/dL), moderate emphysema and/or FEV1 <80% and measurable treatment goals
- Prescriber: pulmonologist
Arcalyst PA, prescriber restrictions, and step therapy for DIRA
Arcalyst requires prior authorization with initial 6‑month approval and 12‑month renewal; prescriber specialty varies by indication (e.g., immunologist/geneticist for DIRA, cardiologist for recurrent pericarditis) and for DIRA documentation of failure of Kineret is required.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prescriber restrictions by indication (immunologist/geneticist for DIRA; cardiologist for pericarditis)
- Step therapy (DIRA): failure of Kineret required
Arikayce PA and prerequisite regimen failure documentation
Arikayce requires prior authorization for adults (≥18) with specialist involvement; requests must document use as part of a combination antibacterial regimen, positive sputum culture or lack of clinical improvement, and prior failure of at least 6 months of a multidrug regimen.
- Initial: specialist/pulmonologist involvement
- Required documentation: combination regimen use and culture or clinical nonresponse
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of ≥6 months multidrug regimen (e.g., ethambutol, rifabutin, clofazimine)
Aristada PA and prerequisite oral Abilify documentation
Aristada requires prior authorization with lifetime coverage; for members newly starting the injection, document that the patient is currently taking oral Abilify and the prescriber intends to switch to the long‑acting injectable to improve compliance (prerequisite Part D drug requirement).
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Required documentation for new starts: current use of oral Abilify and intent to switch for compliance
- Prerequisite therapy: oral Abilify required
Aristada required medical information for new starts
Aristada prior authorization must document the patient is on oral Abilify and the prescriber is switching to injectable therapy to improve compliance.
- Required medical information for initial authorization: documentation of current oral Abilify use and rationale to switch
Armodafinil PA and renewal documentation
Armodafinil requires prior authorization with an initial 6‑month approval and renewal as lifetime; renewal requests must include documentation of reduced daytime sleepiness or improved functioning.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Renewal documentation: reduction in daytime sleepiness or improved functioning
Astagraf PA and prerequisite immediate‑release tacrolimus
Astagraf (tacrolimus ER) requires prior authorization; for Part D coverage in transplant patients, document failure of tacrolimus immediate‑release or why immediate‑release cannot be used.
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of tacrolimus immediate‑release or documented reason immediate‑release unsuitable for Part D coverage
Attruby PA and required diagnostic documentation
Attruby requires prior authorization with medical record documentation confirming wild‑type or hereditary transthyretin amyloid cardiomyopathy and should be prescribed by or in consultation with a cardiologist.
- Required documentation: confirmatory diagnostic testing for ATTR
- Prescriber: cardiologist or consult
Austedo PA, step therapy, renewal documentation, and exclusions
Austedo requires prior authorization; initial durations differ by indication (HD or TD) and prerequisite therapy must be documented (failure or contraindication to tetrabenazine; for TD also failure of Ingrezza). Renewal requires documentation of clinical response.
- Initial: 6 months (HD and TD); Renewal: 12 months
- Prerequisite therapy: failure/contraindication to tetrabenazine (and Ingrezza for TD)
- Required renewal documentation: clinical response (e.g., improved chorea or reduced AIMS score)
- Exclusions: suicidality, hepatic impairment, inadequately treated depression, concomitant MAOIs or reserpine
Auvelity PA and prerequisite antidepressant trials
Auvelity requires prior authorization and documentation of trial, intolerance, or contraindication to bupropion and an SSRI or SNRI prior to initiation unless intolerant/contraindicated.
- Coverage duration: Lifetime
- Prerequisite therapy: trial of bupropion and an SSRI or SNRI (or documented intolerance/contraindication)
Nexletol/Nexlizet PA, LDL criteria, and prerequisite therapies
Nexletol/Nexlizet require prior authorization with documentation of LDL‑C thresholds and prior high‑intensity statin therapy failure; prior PCSK9 inhibitor failure (Repatha or Praluent) must be documented where indicated.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Required documentation: LDL‑C >100 mg/dL (no CVD) or >55 mg/dL (with CVD)
- Prerequisite therapy: failure/intolerance to a high‑intensity statin for 12 weeks and failure of PCSK9 inhibitor where applicable
Benlysta PA, required antibody documentation, prescriber, and exclusions
Benlysta requires prior authorization with initial and renewal criteria: document SLE diagnosis with auto‑antibody positivity (ANA ≥1:80 or anti‑dsDNA ≥30 IU/ml) and receipt of standard therapy; prescriber should be a rheumatologist or nephrologist. Renewal requires documentation of treatment response.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: ANA ≥1:80 or anti‑dsDNA ≥30 IU/ml and receipt of standard therapy
- Prescriber: rheumatologist or nephrologist
- Exclusion: severe active CNS lupus or use with other biologics/IV cyclophosphamide
Benlysta required medical information for PA
Benlysta prior authorization specifically requires documentation of diagnosis, antibody positivity, prior/concurrent standard therapy, and prescriber specialty (rheumatologist or nephrologist).
- Ensure ANA or anti‑dsDNA titers and standard therapy documentation are included
- Prescriber specialty should be documented
Benznidazole PA, age restriction, and diagnostic confirmation
Benznidazole requires prior authorization for pediatric patients aged 2–12 and diagnostic confirmation of T. cruzi infection (microscopy, PCR, or two positive serologies). Requests outside the 2–12 age range may be denied.
- Age restriction: 2–12 years
- Required documentation: trypomastigotes on microscopy, PCR detection of T. cruzi DNA, or two positive serologic tests using different techniques
Botulinum toxin PA, eligibility, and prerequisite therapy
Botulinum toxin (Botox, Xeomin) requires prior authorization with eligibility and renewal response documentation; migraine prophylaxis and urinary incontinence have prerequisite medication failures documented.
- Initial and renewal documentation: for chronic migraine, ≥15 headache days/month (initial) and evidence of response at renewal
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of propranolol and topiramate for migraine; failure of two oral anticholinergics for urinary incontinence
Brivaracetam/Briviact PA and required prior antiseizure therapy
Brivaracetam/Briviact prior authorization requires documentation of prior antiseizure medication failures, including levetiracetam and at least one additional listed antiseizure agent; suspension forms require inability to swallow and specific formulation failure documentation.
- Coverage: Lifetime
- Required documentation: failure of levetiracetam plus one or more specified antiseizure agents (lists differ for tablets vs suspension)
- Suspension: inability to swallow oral dosage forms and failure of levetiracetam suspension
Bronchitol PA, age and diagnostic requirements, and exclusion
Bronchitol requires prior authorization with initial confirmation of cystic fibrosis, age ≥18, and prescriber involvement of a pulmonologist; failure of the bronchitol tolerance test is an exclusion.
- Initial: confirmation of cystic fibrosis diagnosis
- Age: ≥18 years
- Prescriber: pulmonologist or consultation
- Exclusion: failure of bronchitol tolerance test
Buprenorphine PTWK PA and prerequisite therapy note
Buprenorphine PTWK (patch) is listed with prior authorization criteria; the policy notes prerequisite therapy is required and cites prior failure of morphine sulfate ER under other criteria.
- Prerequisite therapy: prior failure of morphine sulfate ER noted under 'Other Criteria'
- PA required with documentation per product entry
Cablivi PA and required aTTP documentation
Cablivi prior authorization requires medical record documentation supporting a diagnosis of acquired TTP and that Cablivi will be used in combination with plasma exchange; renewal requires documentation such as suppressed ADAMTS13 activity.
- Initial documentation: diagnosis of aTTP and plan to use with plasma exchange
- Initial coverage: 90 days; Renewal durations vary (90 days if receiving plasma exchange; 58 days post plasma exchange)
- Prescriber: hematologist
Camzyos PA and required cardiac documentation
Camzyos prior authorization requires documentation of NYHA class II or III obstructive hypertrophic cardiomyopathy and LVEF ≥55% initially (renewal >50%); prescriber must be a cardiologist.
- Initial: NYHA class II or III and LVEF ≥55%
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prescriber: cardiologist
Prior authorization not specified in excerpt — verify product entries
This excerpt contains sections where prior authorization is not specified; verify product‑level entries for PA requirements when processing requests.
- When PA not specified in an excerpt, check full product entry for requirements
Cancer drug PA requirement and required documentation
Drugs listed in the cancer drugs section require prior authorization with medical record documentation of the diagnosis; prescriber must be an appropriate specialist (oncologist/hematologist) per indication.
- Required documentation: medical record confirming diagnosis
- Prescriber: oncologist, hematologist, or other specialist per indication
Caplyta PA and step therapy for new starts
Caplyta requires prior authorization with lifetime coverage; new starts must document failure of listed alternative agents per indication (step therapy).
- Coverage: Lifetime
- Prerequisite therapy: depend on indication (e.g., schizophrenia—failure of two listed antipsychotics)
Carglumic acid PA and diagnostic confirmation
Carglumic acid requires prior authorization with initial coverage for 3 months and 12‑month renewal; diagnostic confirmation is required for certain indications (e.g., DNA testing for hyperammonemia type III).
- Initial: 3 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: diagnostic confirmation (e.g., DNA testing) and measurable treatment goals for hyperammonemia type III
Cayston PA, FEV1 and infection documentation, and step therapy
Cayston requires prior authorization with 12‑month coverage, age ≥7 years, prescriber specialty involvement, documentation of FEV1 between 25%–90% predicted and Pseudomonas aeruginosa infection, and prior failure or resistance to tobramycin.
- Coverage: 12 months
- Age: ≥7 years
- Required documentation: FEV1 25%–90% predicted and Pseudomonas infection
- Step therapy: failure/resistance to tobramycin (TOBI)
Cerdelga and Cerezyme PA, diagnostic confirmation, and dosing notes
Cerdelga and Cerezyme require prior authorization with initial and renewal durations specified (initial 6 months; renewal 12 months), diagnostic confirmation by enzyme assay or genotyping, and for Cerdelga CYP2D6 metabolizer testing and dosing limits.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: diagnostic confirmation by enzyme assay or genotyping and objective treatment goals
- Cerdelga: CYP2D6 metabolizer testing and dose limits
Chenodal PA, coverage duration, and step therapy
Chenodal requires prior authorization with 12‑month coverage and documentation that the patient is not a candidate for laparoscopic cholecystectomy; failure of ursodiol must be documented (step therapy).
- Coverage: 12 months
- Required documentation: not a candidate for laparoscopic cholecystectomy
- Step therapy: failure of ursodiol required
Cholbam PA, prescriber, and required documentation
Cholbam requires prior authorization with initial coverage for 4 months then 12‑month renewal; prescriber should be or consult a hepatologist/gastroenterologist and initial documentation of bile acid synthesis disorder or peroxisomal disorder is required.
- Initial: 4 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prescriber: hepatologist or gastroenterologist
- Required documentation: bile acid synthesis defect or peroxisomal disorder with liver disease manifestations
Cimzia and biologics — PA and prescriber requirements
Cimzia and other biologics require prior authorization; initial approvals are generally 6 months with 12‑month renewals and prescriptions must come from or in consultation with the required specialist for the indication.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prescriber: specialist per indication (dermatologist, rheumatologist, gastroenterologist, etc.)
- Prior authorization required with indication‑specific documentation
Cosentyx PA, durations, and prerequisite therapy
Cosentyx products require prior authorization with initial approvals generally 6 months and renewals at 12 months; prerequisite Part D drug use is required per the policy.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Prerequisite therapy: required (Part D drug)
- Prescriber: specialist per indication
Cysteamine PA and required ophthalmic documentation
Cysteamine products require prior authorization with initial duration commonly 6 months and renewal 12 months; initial documentation must show corneal cystine crystal deposits and renewal requires documentation of reduction.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: corneal cysteine crystal deposits initially; reduction documented for renewal
Dalfampridine PA, exclusion, and baseline documentation
Dalfampridine requires prior authorization with initial approval for 6 months and renewal as lifetime; exclude patients with a history of seizure or CrCl ≤50 mL/min and document a timed 25‑foot walk baseline prior to initiation.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: Lifetime
- Exclusion: history of seizure or CrCl ≤50 mL/min
- Required documentation: diagnosis of MS and timed 25‑foot walk prior to initiation
Prerequisite therapy requirements and acceptable support
The policy requires documentation of prerequisite therapies for many products (examples: failure of one NSAID for AS/nr‑axSpA; 8‑week methotrexate trial for JIA; topical/systemic failures for psoriasis); prerequisite therapy must be an FDA‑approved indication or supported references.
- Prerequisite therapies must be FDA‑approved or supported by listed references (AHFS, Micromedex)
- Common examples: NSAID failure for AS/nr‑axSpA; methotrexate trial for JIA; topical+systemic failure for PsO
Daybue PA and required diagnostic documentation
Daybue requires prior authorization with initial 6‑month approval and 12‑month renewal; initial documentation must confirm Rett syndrome.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: medical record confirmation of Rett syndrome
Deflazacort PA, diagnostic confirmation, and step therapy
Deflazacort requires prior authorization with 12‑month coverage; initial requests must include genetic testing confirming Duchenne muscular dystrophy and prior failure or adverse effects to prednisone must be documented.
- Coverage duration: 12 months
- Required documentation: genetic confirmation of Duchenne
- Prerequisite therapy: failure or adverse effects to prednisone
Lotronex step therapy requirement
Lotronex step therapy requires documented failure of loperamide and dicyclomine prior to approval.
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of loperamide and dicyclomine must be documented
Diacomit PA and required concomitant medication documentation
Diacomit requires prior authorization for members newly starting the drug and must be taken with clobazam; document Dravet syndrome in the medical record.
- Required documentation: medical record confirmation of Dravet syndrome and that Diacomit will be taken with clobazam
- PA applies to new starts
Dificid PA and required infection documentation
Dificid (fidaxomicin) requires prior authorization with coverage duration of 10 days; initial authorization requires documentation of C. difficile infection and, for the oral powder for suspension, documentation of inability to swallow solids.
- Coverage duration: 10 days
- Required documentation: medical record evidence of C. difficile infection
- Oral powder for suspension: document inability to swallow solid oral dosage forms
Dificid prerequisite therapy and documentation denial risk
Dificid prior authorization also notes prerequisite therapy is required for initial requests and lack of documentation of C. difficile infection may lead to denial.
- Prerequisite therapy: required (policy item)
- Denial risk: absence of documentation of C. difficile infection
Dojolvi PA and renewal documentation
Dojolvi requires prior authorization for LC‑FAOD with initial coverage for 6 months and 12‑month renewal contingent on documented improvement in muscle function, exercise tolerance, or quality of life.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: diagnosis of LC‑FAOD and renewal evidence of clinical improvement
Doptelet PA and required platelet documentation
Doptelet (including Sprinkle) requires prior authorization with specific platelet count documentation: for chronic ITP initial platelet count <30,000/mm3 and renewal maintenance between 30,000–150,000/mm3; prescriber should be or consult a hematologist or surgeon.
- ITP initial: platelets <30,000/mm3; ITP renewal: 30,000–150,000/mm3
- Chronic liver disease thrombocytopenia: platelets <50,000/mm3 for procedure‑related use
- Prescriber: hematologist or surgeon
Dronabinol PA and prerequisite antiemetic trials
Dronabinol capsules require prior authorization (coverage 12 months) for chemotherapy‑associated nausea/vomiting after failure of specified antiemetics; document prior antiemetic trials.
- Coverage: 12 months
- Prerequisite therapy: failure of at least one antiemetic (dimenhydrinate, meclizine, metoclopramide, promethazine, prochlorperazine, and ondansetron)
Droxidopa PA and renewal documentation
Droxidopa requires prior authorization with initial 6‑month approval and 12‑month renewal; renewal requests must document treatment response (reduced lightheadedness/dizziness/falls).
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required renewal documentation: clinical response such as decreased lightheadedness, dizziness or falls
Dupixent PA and indication‑specific documentation
Dupixent requires prior authorization for all FDA‑approved indications with indication‑specific baseline and renewal documentation; initial coverage is commonly 6 months with 12‑month renewals and prerequisite Part D drug use is required where specified.
- Initial: typically 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required baseline documentation: e.g., BSA for AD, eosinophil counts for asthma/E‑COPD, biopsy confirmation for EoE
- Prerequisite therapy: required for many indications
Prior authorization: general summary of durations and documentation expectations
Prior authorization is required across many products with indication‑specific documentation; most entries specify initial and renewal durations (initial commonly 6 months, renewals commonly 12 months) and prescriber specialties.
- Initial commonly 6 months; renewals commonly 12 months
- Indication‑specific baseline measures and renewal evidence of clinical response required
Eltrombopag PA criteria and required platelet documentation
Eltrombopag requires prior authorization with specific platelet thresholds and prior therapy failures for chronic ITP; document platelet counts meeting the ITP, Hep C, or AA thresholds and prior therapy failures where indicated.
- ITP initial: platelets <30,000/mm3; ITP renewal: 30,000–150,000/mm3
- Hep C thrombocytopenia initial: platelets <75,000/mm3
- Chronic ITP requires prior failure of systemic corticosteroids, IVIG, or splenectomy
Common denial triggers — missing documentation and prerequisite therapies
Lack of required medical information, missing prerequisite therapy documentation, or absence of diagnostic confirmation (e.g., DNA testing, enzyme assays, flow cytometry, biopsy) are common denial triggers; include all indicated baseline measures and prior therapy details with PA submissions.
- Denial risks: missing diagnosis documentation, missing prerequisite therapy failures, missing diagnostic confirmation (DNA testing, enzyme assay, flow cytometry, biopsy)
- Include baseline measures (BSA, eosinophils, platelet counts, LDL) and prior therapy history
Empaveli PA and required diagnostic confirmation
Empaveli requires prior authorization with diagnostic confirmation for PNH (flow cytometry) and for C3G/IC‑MPGN (biopsy plus proteinuria ≥1 g/day and protein/creatinine ≥1 g/g); initial approval is 6 months and renewal 12 months with prescriber specialty restrictions.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- PNH documentation: high‑sensitivity flow cytometry
- C3G/IC‑MPGN documentation: biopsy confirmation and proteinuria ≥1 g/day and protein/creatinine ≥1 g/g
Enbrel PA criteria and prerequisite therapy
Enbrel requires prior authorization for all FDA‑approved indications with documentation of prior therapy failures where specified; initial approvals are generally 6 months with 12‑month renewals and prescriber specialty varies by indication.
- Initial: 6 months; Renewal: 12 months
- Required documentation: disease‑specific baseline and renewal measures (e.g., BSA for psoriasis, tender/swollen joint counts)
- Prior therapy failures required for certain indications (e.g., NSAID for AS, methotrexate for JIA)
Initial Therapy Criteria (per-product)
Continuation / Renewal Criteria
Step Therapy and Prerequisite Treatments
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Prerequisite therapy required | |
| Initial therapy for many biologic indications requires documented failure of specified prior agents (examples: AS/nr-axSpA: failure of one NSAID; JIA: 8-week methotrexate trial; PsO: failure of topical agent plus methotrexate or cyclosporine). | |
| Policy expectation | |
| Prerequisite therapies must be documented in the medical record; criteria indicates use of a prerequisite Part D drug where specified. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of levodopa/carbidopa and adjunct agent | |
| Initial approval requires documented failure of maximally tolerated oral levodopa/carbidopa AND failure of one additional listed agent (selegiline, ropinirole, pramipexole, entacapone); step therapy to Ongentys referenced. | |
| Prescriber | |
| Must be prescribed by or in consultation with a neurologist; renewal requires documentation that 'off' time has been reduced. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of loperamide and dicyclomine | |
| Lotronex (alosetron) initial approval requires prior failure of loperamide and dicyclomine; initial documentation of predominant severe diarrhea for ≥6 months is required. | |
| Age restriction | |
| Age ≥18 years for initial use; contraindications (e.g., constipation, intestinal obstruction, ischemic colitis, severe hepatic impairment) exclude coverage. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of prednisone and deflazacort | |
| Agamree initial approval requires documented failure of prednisone and deflazacort; genetic testing confirming Duchenne muscular dystrophy is required. | |
| Prescriber / Coverage | |
| Prescribed by or in consultation with a neurologist or Duchenne specialist; coverage duration: 12 months. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of Kineret prior to Arcalyst for DIRA | |
| For Deficiency of Interleukin-1 Receptor Antagonist (DIRA), Arcalyst coverage requires prior failure of Kineret (anakinra) documented in the medical record. | |
| Prescriber | |
| Prescribed by or in consultation with an immunologist or geneticist for DIRA; initial coverage 6 months, renewal 12 months. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of or contraindication to Reblozyl | |
| Aqvesme for transfusion-dependent beta thalassemia requires documentation of failure of or contraindication to Reblozyl prior to approval. | |
| Other requirements | |
| Initial confirmation of alpha or beta thalassemia by genetic testing or hemoglobin analysis; patient ≥18 years; prescriber involvement: hematologist; initial 6 months, renewal 12 months. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Prerequisite Part D drug required | |
| Members newly starting Aristada must have documentation that the patient is currently taking oral Abilify (aripiprazole) and the prescriber intends to switch to the long-acting injectable to improve compliance. | |
| Coverage duration | |
| Coverage duration: Lifetime. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure of tetrabenazine (and Ingrezza for TD where noted) | |
| Austedo initial criteria require failure of or contraindication to tetrabenazine; for tardive dyskinesia, failure of Ingrezza is also required where noted. | |
| Prescriber / Duration | |
| Prescribed by or in consultation with a neurologist (HD) or movement disorder specialist/psychiatrist (TD); initial 6 months, renewal 12 months; exclusions apply (suicidality, hepatic impairment, inadequately treated depression). |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure/intolerance to high-intensity statin and PCSK9 agents where indicated | |
| Nexletol/Nexlizet initial approval requires documentation of LDL-C thresholds (LDL-C >100 mg/dL without CVD or >55 mg/dL with CVD), failure/intolerance to a high-intensity statin for 12 weeks, and failure of PCSK9 agents (Repatha or Praluent) where applicable. | |
| Age / Prescriber | |
| Age ≥18 years; prescribed by or in consultation with cardiologist or endocrinologist; initial 6 months, renewal lifetime. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Document medication failures per formulation | |
| Brivaracetam/Briviact criteria specify different prior failure requirements for tablets versus suspension (e.g., tablets: failure of levetiracetam plus one additional antiseizure agent from a listed set; suspension: inability to swallow solids plus analogous failure requirements). Document formulation-specific failures in the medical record. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Prerequisite therapy must be FDA‑approved or supported by listed references | |
| The policy requires prerequisite therapy to be for an FDA‑approved indication or, if off‑label, supported by AHFS Drug Information or Micromedex DrugDex (cancer off‑label uses require NCCN or other listed references). The policy also clarifies when a prerequisite Part D drug is required or not. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Documented trial and failure of listed therapies prior to Dupixent | |
| Dupixent initial approval is indication-specific and requires documentation of prior trials/failures as listed (examples: AD — failure of a very high‑potency topical steroid and tacrolimus or documentation topical therapy inappropriate; asthma — trial and failure of ICS+LABA). Criteria indicates use of a prerequisite Part D drug where specified. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Failure or intolerance to hydroxyurea required | |
| L‑glutamine (ENDARI) requires medical record documentation of failure of or intolerance to hydroxyurea prior to approval; renewal requires documentation that the drug has reduced the number of sickle cell crises. |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Prior failures required for chronic ITP | |
| Eltrombopag for chronic ITP requires documentation that systemic corticosteroids, immunoglobulin replacement, or splenectomy were tried and the disease was refractory; initial platelet count thresholds and prescriber restrictions apply (ITP initial: platelets <30,000/mm3). |
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Prior therapy failures required for certain Enbrel indications | |
| Some Enbrel indications require documented failure of specified prior therapies (examples: AS — failure of one oral NSAID; JIA — failure of methotrexate for ≥8 weeks; PsO — failure of topical plus systemic agents). Documentation of these prior therapy failures is required for initial approval. |
Coding — Product Listings and Key Numeric Thresholds
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
Required Medical Information and Documentation
Background and Scope Notes
This document provides a compiled list of products with prior authorization metadata (coverage durations, required documentation, prerequisite therapy and prescriber specialties) rather than detailed clinical practice guidelines. For each product the policy specifies the information providers must supply to support medical necessity and the exclusions/contraindications that would preclude coverage.
Definitions and Key Terms
Quantity Limits and Dose Strengths
OpenPayer is powered by Trek Health's payer performance platform. Trek continuously ingests, validates, and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data alongside payer policies and other commercial payer data to create a structured payer intelligence foundation. OpenPayer uses this foundation to deliver personalized search results, dynamically generated policy pages, and tailored policy monitoring based on each user's payers, specialties, billing codes, and areas of interest. The same intelligence powers broader payer performance workflows, including reimbursement benchmarking, contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and financial decision-making.