Value Plus Formulary — Prescription Drug Formulary and Utilization Management
Customize your policy alerts
Sign up for all Capital Bluecross policy alerts
Know when Capital Bluecross releases new policies or updates existing guidance.
Monitor payer policy activity
Governs Capital Blue Cross's Value Plus prescription drug formulary, utilization management (prior authorization, step therapy, quantity limits), specialty drug distribution, and related pharmacy procedures for members and providers.
No material clinical or coverage changes in this revision.
Coverage Criteria and Limits
Coverage Conditions
Coverage determinations and limits — drugs are covered only when all of the following conditions are met:
Drugs that are not FDA‑approved are not covered under the prescription drug benefit; providers may submit a nonformulary exception if they believe a non‑FDA or unlisted drug is medically necessary.
Providers must submit nonformulary consideration requests on behalf of members for drugs not on the formulary.
If a prior authorization, step therapy, or quantity limit applies and is not met, coverage may be denied; drugs commonly subject to these controls are indicated on the drug list.
Members are responsible for the full cost if dispensed quantity exceeds plan dispensing limits.
Some employers may add or remove coverage for these categories; check the member's Certificate of Coverage for plan‑specific exclusions.
Examples of contractual exclusions include drugs intended as appetite suppressants (weight loss), drugs used for cosmetic purposes (e.g., for wrinkles or hair loss), anti-obesity agents (for example, Wegovy), erectile dysfunction drugs, therapies used for experimental or investigational purposes (including off‑label use), non‑self‑administered injectable drugs, certain non‑prenatal vitamins, and products that have available OTC equivalents.
Prescription drugs not listed on the formulary are not covered unless a nonformulary consideration (formulary exception) is approved. Providers must submit a nonformulary consideration request on behalf of the member to seek coverage for a nonformulary drug.
This excerpt is a formulary product listing and does not state any explicit coverage exclusions within the text shown.
No explicit coverage exclusions are identified in this segment; the content is a listing of product names and strengths.
The provided chunk contains formulary entries for antidiabetic products and does not include explicit coverage exclusion language.
These chunks list insulin and other antidiabetic product presentations and do not state any explicit contractual coverage exclusions.
This segment enumerates endocrine and metabolic agents (product names and strengths) and does not include explicit coverage exclusion statements.
The excerpt is a drug and formulation listing and contains no explicit coverage exclusions; it does not provide coverage criteria for the items shown.
Drugs that are not FDA‑approved or that are experimental/investigational (including off‑label use) are identified as not covered under the prescription drug benefit unless otherwise specified.
This segment lists medication strengths and formulations (e.g., dexamethasone) and does not include any explicit statements labeling therapies as not medically necessary.
No explicit 'not medically necessary' determinations are stated in this excerpt; content is limited to product listings and pack descriptions.
The antidiabetic drug listings in this chunk do not contain explicit 'not medically necessary' language.
Formulary Listings and Coding
| ledipasvir-sofosbuvir 45-200 mg | HARVONI ledipasvir-sofosbuvir tab 45-200 mg |
| glecaprevir-pibrentasvir 100-40 mg | MAVYRET glecaprevir-pibrentasvir tab 100-40 mg |
| pibrentasvir 50-20 mg | pibrentasvir pellet pack 50-20 mg |
| nevirapine 50 mg/5 mL | NEVIRAPINE nevirapine suspension 50 mg |
| etravirine 25/100/200 mg | INTELENCE etravirine tab 25 mg; 100 mg; 200 mg |
| raltegravir 100 mg (packet) | ISENTRESS raltegravir potassium packet for suspension 100 mg |
| raltegravir 600 mg | ISENTRESS HD raltegravir potassium tab 600 mg |
| dolutegravir-rilpivirine 50-25 mg | JULUCA dolutegravir-rilpivirine tab 50-25 mg |
| lopinavir-ritonavir soln 400-100 mg/mL | KALETRA lopinavir-ritonavir solution 400-100 mg/mL |
| molnupiravir 200 mg | LAGEVRIO molnupiravir cap 200 mg |
| sofosbuvir tab 200 mg; 400 mg | SOVALDI sofosbuvir tab 200 mg; 400 mg |
| sofosbuvir pellet pack | SOVALDI sofosbuvir pellet pack |
| sofosbuvir-velpatasvir tab | SOFOSBUVIRNELPATASVIR sofosbuvir-velpatasvir tab |
| tenofovir disoproxil fumarate oral powder 40 mg/gm | VIREAD tenofovir disoproxil fumarate oral powder 40 mglgm |
| elvitegravir-cobicistat-emtricitabine-tenofovir DF tab | STRIBILD elvitegrav-cobic- emtricitab-tenofovdf tab |
| sofosbuvir-velpatasvir-voxilaprevir tab 400-100-100 mg | VOSEVI sofosbuvir-velpatasvir- voxilaprevir tab 400-100-100 mg |
| lenacapavir sodium tab therapy 300 mg pack | SUNLENCA lenacapavir sodium tab therapy 300 mg pack |
| zidovudine syrup 10 mg/ml; zidovudine tab 300 mg | zidovudine syrup 10 mglml (Retrovir); zidovudine tab 300 mg |
| linezolid susp 100 mg/5ml; linezolid tab 600 mg | linezolid for susp 100 mglsml (Zyvox); linezolid tab 600 mg (Zyvox) |
| atovaquone-proguanil HCl | atovaquone-proguanil hcl |
| chloroquine phosphate tab | chloroquine phosphate tab |
| hydroxychloroquine sulfate tab 100 mg; 200 mg; 300 mg; 400 mg | hydroxychloroquine sulfate tab 100 mg; 200 mg; 300 mg; 400 mg (Plaquenil) |
| nitrofurantoin macrocrystalline cap 25 mg; 50 mg; monohydrate 100 mg | nitrofurantoin macrocrystalline cap 25 mg; 50 mg; nitrofurantoin monohydrate macrocrystalline cap 100 mg (Macrobid) |
| mefloquine HCl tab 250 mg; primaquine phosphate tab 26.3 mg | mefloquine hcl tab 250 mg; primaquine phosphate tab 26.3 mg (15 mg base) |
| pyrimethamine tab 25 mg; quinine sulfate cap 324 mg | pyrimethamine tab 25 mg; quinine sulfate cap 324 mg (Qualaquin) |
| albendazole tab 200 mg; praziquantel tab 600 mg; tinidazole tab 250 mg;500 mg | albendazole tab 200 mg (Albenza); praziquantel tab 600 mg (Biltricide); tinidazole tab 250 mg; 500 mg |
| sulfamethoxazole-trimethoprim tab 400-80 mg; trimethoprim tab 100 mg | sulfamethoxazole-trimethoprim; trimethoprim tab 100 mg (Trimethoprim) |
| fosfomycin tromethamine powder pack 3 gm | fosfomycin tromethamine powd pack 3 gm (Monurol) |
| ABRYSVO RSV pre-fusion A&B vaccine recombinant for IM soln 120 mcg/0.5 mL | ABRYSVO rsv pre-fusion f a&b vac recomb for im soln 120 mcg/0.5ml |
| FLUCELVAX 2025-2026 influenza virus vaccine | FLUCELVAX 2025-2026 influenza virus vac tiss-cult subunit susp syr 0.5 ml pref |
| AFLURIA 2025-2026 influenza virus vaccine | AFLURIA 2025-2026 influenza virus vaccine split im susp |
| FLUMIST nasal vaccine 202? (live intranasal) | FLUMIST NASAL VACCINE influenza virus vaccine live intranasal liquid |
| FLUZONE HIGH-DOSE 2025-20 | FLUZONE HIGH-DOSE 2025-20 influenza virus vac split high-dose pf susp syr 0.5ml pref |
| AREXVY RSVpreF3 vaccine recomb adjuvanted IM 120 mcg/0.5ml | AREXVY rsvpref3 vaccine recomb IBP adjuvanted for im susp 120 mcg/0.5ml |
| BEXSERO meningococcal vaccine B prefilled syringe | BEXSERO meningococcal vac b (recomb omv adjuv) inj prefilled syringe |
| ACTHIB haemophilus b conjugate vaccine for injection | ACTHIB haemophilus b polysaccharide conjugate vaccine for inj |
| No codes listed |
| No codes listed |
| abemaciclib 50 mg | VERZENIO abemaciclib tab 50 |
| sorafenib 200 mg | sorafenib tosylate tab 200 mg (Nexavar) |
| regorafenib 40 mg | STIVARGA regorafenib tab 40 mg |
| sunitinib 12.5/25/37.5/50 mg | sunitinib malate cap 12.5 mg; 25 mg; 37.5 mg; 50 mg (Sutent) |
| dacomitinib 15/30/45 mg | VIZIMPRO dacomitinib tab 15 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg |
| vorasidenib 10/40 mg | VORANIGO vorasidenib tab 10 mg, 40 mg |
| crizotinib 20/50/150/200/250 mg | XALKORI crizotinib cap sprinkle 20 mg, 50 mg, 150 mg; cap 200 mg, 250 mg |
| capmatinib 150/200 mg | TABRECTA capmatinib hcl tab 150 mg, 200 mg |
| dabrafenib 50/75 mg | TAFINLAR dabrafenib mesylate cap 50 mg; 75 mg |
| enzalutamide 40/80 mg | XTANDI enzalutamide cap/tab 40 mg, 80 mg |
| Drug names and strengths | Multiple contraceptives, progestins, and other formulations listed (e.g., norgestimate & ethinyl estradiol tab 0.25 mg-35 mcg; MEDROXYPROGESTERONE acetate im susp 150 mg/mL (Depo-Provera); norethindrone acetate tab 5 mg (Aygestin); progesterone cap 100 mg (Prometrium)). |
| no codes present | This section does not contain CPT/HCPCS/ICD-10/NDC codes — only product names and strengths. |
| HUMULIN 70/30 | insulin NPH isophane & regular human injection (70/30) — various pen and vial forms listed |
| TOUJEO MAX SOLOSTAR | insulin glargine solution pen-injector 300 unit/mL (2 unit dial) |
| TOUJEO SOLOSTAR | insulin glargine solution pen-injector 300 unit/mL (1 unit dial) |
| NOVOLIN N | insulin NPH (human) (isophane) injection 100 unit/mL; includes FLEXPEN and RELION pen forms |
| TRESIBA / TRESIBA FLEXTOUCH | insulin degludec injectable (100 unit/mL) pen forms mentioned near NOVOLIN entries |
| NOVOLIN 70/30 | insulin NPH & regular human injection 100 unit/mL (70/30) and FLEXPEN forms |
| SYNTHROID | levothyroxine sodium tablets — strengths listed 25, 50, 75, 88, 100, 112, 125, 137, 150, 175 mcg |
| GENOTROPIN | somatropin for injection (various strengths) — listed in proximity to SYNTHROID |
| OXYTOCICS | category header; methylergonovine maleate tab 0.2 mg listed |
| alendronate sodium | oral solution 70 mg/7.5 mL and tablets 10 mg, 35 mg, 70 mg (Fosamax) |
| JYNARQUE | tolvaptan tablets (15 mg, 30 mg) referenced |
| Cystadane | betaine powder for oral solution |
| KERENDIA | finerenone tablets (10 mg) referenced |
| Miacalcin | calcitonin (salmon) nasal solution 200 unit/act |
| Rocaltrol | calcitriol oral solution 1 mcg/mL and capsules 0.25 mcg |
| Carbaglu | carglumic acid soluble tablets 200 mg |
| cinacalcet (SENSIPAR) | cinacalcet HCl tablets 30 mg, 60 mg, 90 mg (base equivalents) |
| somatropin brands (NORDITROPIN, OMNITROPE) | somatropin solution pen-injector formulations listed |
| nitisinone cap 2 mg; 5 mg; 10 mg, 20 mg | Orfadin (nitisinone) capsules listed |
| cinacalcet hcl tab 30 mg, 60 mg, 90 mg | Sensipar (cinacalcet) tablets |
| NORDITROPIN FLEXPRO somatropin pen | Norditropin somatropin pen formulations |
| OMNITROPE somatropin for inj / solution | Omnitrope somatropin formulations |
| clomiphene citrate tab 50 mg | Clomiphene tablets |
| desmopressin acetate nasal spray 0.01% | Desmopressin nasal spray formulation |
| desmopressin acetate tab 0.1 mg; 0.2 mg | Desmopressin tablets (DDAVP) |
| ORFADIN nitisinone susp 4 mg/mL | Orfadin suspension |
| paricalcitol cap 1 mcg; 2 mcg; 4 mcg | Paricalcitol capsules |
| FOLLISTIM AQ follitropin beta inj 300/0.36 mL; 600/0.72 mL; 900/1.08 mL | Follistim AQ injections |
| ganirelix acetate soln prefilled syringe 250 mcg/0.5 mL | Ganirelix acetate |
| PREGNYL chorionic gonadotropin for IM inj 10000 unit | Pregnyl HCG injection |
| digoxin oral soln 0.05 mg/mL; digoxin tab 62.5 mcg; 125 mcg; 250 mcg | Digoxin formulations |
| risedronate sodium tab delayed release 35 mg; risedronate tab 5 mg | Risedronate formulations including Atelvia |
| sapropterin dihydrochloride powder packet 100 mg; 500 mg (Kuvan) | Sapropterin (Kuvan) |
| SIGNIFOR pasireotide diaspartate IM/SC inj 0.3 mg/mL; 0.6 mg/mL; 0.9 mg/mL | Signifor pasireotide injections |
| isosorbide dinitrate tab 10 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg | Isosorbide dinitrate tablets |
| nitroglycerin oint 2%; nitroglycerin transdermal patches; nitroglycerin sl tab 0.3/0.4/0.6 mg; nitroglycerin spray 0.4 mg/spray | Various nitroglycerin formulations (Nitro-Bid, Nitro-Dur, Nitrostat, Nitrolingual) |
| sodium phenylbutyrate oral powder 3 g/teaspoonful; sodium phenylbutyrate tab 500 mg (Buphenyl) | Sodium phenylbutyrate (Buphenyl) |
| SOMAVERT pegvisomant for injection 10 mg, 15 mg, 20 mg, 25 mg, 30 mg | Somavert pegvisomant injections |
| STRENSIQ asfotase alfa subcutaneous inj 18 mg/0.45 mL | Strensiq asfotase alfa |
| ranolazine tab ER 12 hr 500 mg; Ranexa 1000 mg | Ranolazine (Ranexa) |
| SYNAREL nafarelin acetate nasal solution 2 mg/mL (200 mcg/act) | Synarel nafarelin nasal solution |
| BETA BLOCKERS (examples) | Multiple beta blocker tablet strengths listed (acebutolol, atenolol, betaxolol, bisoprolol, carvedilol, labetalol) |
| tolvaptan tab 15 mg; 30 mg (Samsca) | Tolvaptan tablets |
| TYMLOS abaloparatide subcutaneous soln pen-injector | Tymlos abaloparatide pen |
| carvedilol tab 3.125 mg; 6.25 mg; 12.5 mg; 25 mg (Coreg) | Carvedilol formulations |
| tolvaptan tab 15 mg; 30 mg (Samsca) | tolvaptan tab 15 mg; 30 mg (Samsca) |
| carvedilol tab 3.125 mg; 6.25 mg; 12.5 mg; 25 mg (Coreg) | carvedilol tab strengths listed |
| TYMLOS abaloparatide subcutaneous soln pen-injector | TYMLOS abaloparatide subcutaneous soln pen-injector |
| labetalol hcl tab 100 mg; 200 mg; 300 mg | labetalol formulations and strengths |
| metoprolol succinate tab ER 24 hr 25 mg; 50 mg; 100 mg; 200 mg | extended release metoprolol strengths (Toprol XL) |
| diltiazem hcl coated beads cap ER 24 hr 300 mg (Cardizem CD) | diltiazem formulation listed |
| metoprolol tartrate tab 25 mg; 37.5 mg; 75 mg; 50 mg; 100 mg (Lopressor) | metoprolol tartrate strengths |
| nadolol tab 20 mg; 40 mg; 80 mg (Corgard) | nadolol strengths |
| pindolol tab 5 mg; 10 mg | pindolol strengths |
| propranolol hcl cap ER 24 hr 60 mg; 80 mg; 120 mg; 160 mg (Inderal LA) | propranolol LA strengths |
Provider Requirements and Utilization Management
Prior authorization required when PA column indicated
Some drugs on the Value Plus formulary require prior authorization; commonly required PAs are indicated with a dot in the Prior Authorization column of the drug list. Providers must submit an authorization request when a drug shows the PA indicator and follow any plan-specific authorization procedures.
- If authorization is required, the provider must submit a request for coverage and receive approval before the drug will be covered.
- Some plans may require additional authorizations beyond those noted in the formulary; verify the member's specific plan materials.
Check drug list UM indicators (PA, ST, QLL)
The formulary drug list uses columns to indicate which utilization management programs apply: Prior Authorization, Step Therapy, and Quantity Level Limits. Presence of an indicator (dot) in a column means that the corresponding UM program applies to that drug.
- Check Columns 4–6 on the drug list for PA, Step Therapy, and Quantity Level Limits indicators.
- Verify the member's specific plan materials because some plans may have UM on additional drugs not indicated in this document.
No PA rules in this antiviral/antiretroviral listing
This segment of the formulary lists branded antiretroviral and antiviral products and formulations but does not specify prior authorization requirements for these entries. Providers should refer to the PA indicators on the drug list or the member's plan materials for authorization requirements.
- Product names and strengths are listed without explicit PA rules in this excerpt.
- Use the PA column on the full drug list to determine if authorization is required.
Product names/strengths listed only — no PA specified
The product listings in these chunks show drug names and strengths only and do not state prior authorization requirements in-text; providers must rely on the drug list PA column or the member's plan documents to determine PA applicability.
- Listings present product names/strengths without embedded PA instructions.
- Confirm PA status via the drug list columns or the member's benefit materials.
Formulary listing: no PA rules stated here
This formulary-style listing of drug names and presentations does not include explicit prior authorization rules in the text. Providers should check the PA indicator column on the drug list or plan-specific documentation to determine authorization needs.
- No explicit PA rules are stated in these chunks; use the drug list columns for PA determination.
- Some plans may require authorizations beyond what is shown in the formulary excerpt.
Drug entries shown without PA instructions
The text in these referenced chunks lists drug entries without stating prior authorization requirements; providers must consult the PA column on the drug list or the member's plan documents to determine if prior authorization is required.
- No PA requirements are stated in these chunks' content.
- Verify PA applicability using the formulary's PA column or plan materials.
Formulary listing — no explicit PA rules in excerpt
These formulary listings present drug names and formulations but do not include explicit prior authorization rules in this excerpt. Providers should rely on the drug list's PA column or the member's benefit details to confirm authorization requirements.
- No explicit PA rules appear in this excerpt.
- Check the PA indicator on the full drug list or plan-specific documentation.
No PA instructions in this product/formulation listing
No prior authorization requirements are specified in this segment; content is primarily product names, strengths, and presentations. Providers must use the PA column on the drug list or the member's plan materials to determine authorization obligations.
- This segment lists products and strengths without PA instructions.
- Confirm PA status via the formulary columns or benefit booklet.
No PA instructions or codes provided here
The listed chunks do not include prior authorization instructions or affected codes. Providers should check the PA indicator on the drug list or refer to the member's prescription plan materials to determine whether authorization is required.
- No PA instructions or affected codes are listed in these chunks.
- Use the drug list PA column and the member's plan materials for authorization requirements.
PA not specified in these product listings
Prior authorization requirements are not specified in these product listings. Providers must consult the formulary's Prior Authorization column or the member's plan documents to confirm whether PA is required for a given drug.
- These chunks contain drug/strength/formulation listings without PA rules.
- Confirm PA applicability through the drug list indicators or plan-specific materials.
PA not specified — product listings only
This segment contains enumerated drug names and formulations but does not state prior authorization requirements. Providers should refer to the PA column on the drug list or the member's prescription plan documents to determine if authorization is needed.
- No PA requirements stated in this segment; only product names/formulations are listed.
- Verify PA via the formulary columns or the member's benefit booklet.
No PA stated in this listing
No prior authorization requirements are specified in these chunks; they present drug names and formulations only. Providers must check the PA indicator on the formulary or the member's plan materials for authorization guidance.
- This excerpt lists drug products without PA rules.
- Use the drug list PA column or plan materials to determine authorization needs.
PA not specified in this excerpt
These chunks list drugs and formulations without stating prior authorization requirements. Providers should confirm PA requirements by checking the PA column on the drug list or the member's specific plan documentation.
- No explicit PA requirement is described in these chunks.
- Confirm authorization needs using the formulary columns or benefit documents.
Follow step therapy when Step Therapy column indicated
Step therapy may require trying a proven, cost‑effective alternative before coverage is available for certain drugs; drugs commonly requiring step therapy are marked with a dot in the Step Therapy column of the drug list. Providers must follow step therapy program requirements when the Step Therapy indicator is present.
- If the Step Therapy column shows an indicator, the pharmacy step therapy program applies and prior trials of specified alternatives may be required.
- Refer to the member's plan materials for any plan‑specific step therapy details.
Check drug list for Step Therapy indicator
Step therapy applicability is shown on the drug list: if the Step Therapy column contains an indicator (dot), the pharmacy step therapy program applies to that prescription. Providers should verify the Step Therapy indicator before prescribing.
- Check Columns 4–6 on the drug list (including Step Therapy) to see if step therapy applies.
- Some plans may include step therapy on additional drugs beyond those shown here; confirm with the member's plan materials.
No step therapy rules in this product listing
These product name–only chunks do not provide step therapy rules. Providers must consult the formulary's Step Therapy column or the member's plan materials to determine whether step therapy applies to a given drug.
- No step therapy rules are provided in these chunks; only product names and strengths are listed.
- Determine step therapy applicability via the drug list columns or benefit booklet.
Product listings only — provider actions not specified
Product names and strengths are listed without provider action details in these chunks. Providers should consult the formulary columns and member plan documents for PA, step therapy, and quantity limit requirements related to these drugs.
- No explicit PA/step therapy rules are present in these entries.
- Use the drug list UM indicator columns and the member's plan materials for requirements.
No UM or documentation instructions in these listings
These chunks list drugs and formulations but do not include prior authorization, step therapy, or documentation instructions. Providers must reference the drug list columns and the member's plan materials to determine any required actions.
- No PA/step therapy/documentation requirements present in these chunks.
- Verify UM and documentation obligations via the formulary columns or benefit booklet.
No explicit authorization triggers shown here
This segment contains product entries without explicit authorization or denial triggers. Providers should use the PA/Step Therapy/Quantity Limits columns on the drug list and the member's plan documents to determine required actions and potential denial risks.
- No explicit authorization or denial criteria are provided in this excerpt.
- Confirm any UM program applicability using the formulary indicator columns and plan materials.
Formulary tier reconsideration and appeals — submit request to P&T
These chunks provide drug/formulation listings without documentation requirements for coverage or submission. When documentation is required (e.g., for PA or exception requests), providers must follow the plan's instructions and submit necessary clinical information.
- No documentation requirements are stated in these chunks; they are product listings.
- For PA or nonformulary exception requests, provide clinical justification per plan procedures.
Submit nonformulary (formulary exception) request on member's behalf
To request coverage for a nonformulary drug, the provider must submit a nonformulary consideration (formulary exception) request on behalf of the member. Exception requests are required for drugs not listed on the formulary to be considered for coverage.
- Providers must submit the nonformulary consideration request on the member's behalf.
- Nonformulary exceptions entail review and follow the dispute and appeal process if patient‑specific review is requested.
Coverage subject to PA, ST, QLL — failure to obtain PA may cause denial
Coverage is subject to utilization management programs including prior authorization, step therapy, and quantity level limits; failure to obtain required prior authorization may result in denial of coverage.
- If an authorization is required and not obtained, the drug may be denied.
- Quantity above permitted limits may be the member's financial responsibility if dispensed beyond the limit.
Nonformulary drugs are not covered without approved exception
Prescriptions for drugs that are not listed on the formulary are not covered unless a nonformulary (formulary exception) request is approved; providers should submit exception requests on behalf of members when appropriate.
- Nonformulary drugs may be denied if no exception is approved.
- Providers must submit a nonformulary consideration request to seek coverage for drugs not on the formulary.
Policy Background
The Value Plus Formulary is maintained and reviewed by the Capital Blue Cross Pharmacy & Therapeutics (P&T) Committee, which is composed of practicing providers and pharmacists responsible for evaluating drugs for safety and effectiveness.
Definitions and Abbreviations
Step Therapy Rules
| Requirement | How it's indicated on the drug list |
|---|---|
| Step therapy may be required for certain drugs | |
| Indicated on the drug list with a dot in the Step Therapy column |
Quantity Level Limits
Specialty Pharmacy and Distribution
Specialty drugs dispensed via Accredo (plan specialty pharmacy)
Specialty drugs are dispensed through the plan's contracted specialty pharmacy, Accredo; limited distribution drugs may restrict which pharmacies can dispense them. Providers and members can contact Accredo for initiation or distribution details.
- Call Accredo at 833.721.1626 (TTY: 711) or fax 888.302.1028 for specialty distribution and billing information.
- Limited Distribution indicates restrictions on which pharmacies may dispense a drug; members may be required to use another pharmacy for limited distribution drugs.
OpenPayer is powered by Trek Health's payer performance platform. Trek continuously ingests, validates, and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data alongside payer policies and other commercial payer data to create a structured payer intelligence foundation. OpenPayer uses this foundation to deliver personalized search results, dynamically generated policy pages, and tailored policy monitoring based on each user's payers, specialties, billing codes, and areas of interest. The same intelligence powers broader payer performance workflows, including reimbursement benchmarking, contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and financial decision-making.