Medical Specialty Medication Quantity Limits — Maximum Dosing Regimens and Quantity Limits (Actemra and multiple specialty medications)
Customize your policy alerts
Sign up for all Aetna policy alerts
Know when Aetna releases new policies or updates existing guidance.
Monitor payer policy activity
Defines medical specialty medication quantity limits and maximum dosing regimens for Actemra (tocilizumab) and other specialty medications by diagnosis, route, age and weight for members covered by Aetna.
No material clinical or coverage changes in this revision.
Coverage Criteria — Maximum Dosing Regimens and Quantity Limits
Maximum Dosing Regimens by Indication
Allowed maximum intravenous dosing regimens for Actemra by diagnosis (covered when administered at or below the listed regimen):
chunk 0
chunk 0
chunk 0
chunk 0
chunk 0
chunk 1
chunk 1
chunk 1
Bevacizumab (Alymsys/Avastin) — intravitreal and IV dosing limits
Covered when dosing does not exceed the listed maximum dosing regimen for the specified diagnosis and route.
See chunks 18,35
Bevacizumab IV — oncology dosing limits
Covered when IV dosing matches the specified mg/kg and interval for the listed malignancies and systemic conditions.
See chunks 18,33,36
Asceniv (IVIG) — dosing limits by indication
Covered when Asceniv dosing follows the per-diagnosis weight-based or fixed dosing regimens as listed.
See chunks 20,24,30
Avsola (Infliximab-axxq) — dosing limits
Covered when Avsola dosing follows the listed induction and maintenance schedules for the specified diagnoses and age groups.
See chunk 37
Bevacizumab dosing limits
Coverage is limited to the diagnosis-specific maximum dosing regimens shown; items are covered when dosing and route match the listed regimen for the indicated diagnosis.
Includes intravitreal limits for ocular indications (see intravitreal entries).
Avsola dosing limits
Covered when dosing follows the listed induction and maintenance schedules and maximum maintenance/induction doses.
Some indications permit increased dosing/frequency for incomplete response (see source).
Avtozma dosing limits
Covered when dosing matches the listed IV regimens by indication and pediatric weight bands.
See chunks 40-42 for specifics.
Bavencio dosing limits
Covered when administered IV at or below the listed dosing frequency.
See chunks 47,48
Benlysta dosing limits
Covered when administered per the listed IV regimen for lupus indications.
See chunks 48-49
IVIG (Bivigam) dosing limits
Covered when dosing adheres to the indication-specific IVIG regimens provided.
See chunks 49-55
Maximum dosing/frequency coverage rules
Coverage is limited to the maximum dosing regimens and frequencies specified for each listed diagnosis and age/weight group.
See chunks 55-63
See chunks 60-61
See chunk 63
See chunks 72-73
Coverage limited to listed quantity limits
Covered when dosing does not exceed the listed maximum dosing regimen for the specified diagnosis and route of administration.
See individual medication entries in chunks 72-91 for exact values.
Medication-specific maximum dosing (quantity limits)
Covered when dosing does not exceed the listed maximum dosing regimen for the specified diagnosis
This module is a compilation of per-diagnosis maximum dosing entries; each entry functions as an individual criterion limiting quantity.
Diagnosis-specific maximum dosing regimens (by product)
Covered dosing regimens (maximum) by diagnosis for specified IVIG products, effective 10/1/2025:
chunk 108
chunks 108,127
chunks 108,127
chunk 109
Product- and indication-specific maximum dosing (examples)
Covered when dosing is within the listed maximum regimen for the specified product and diagnosis
chunk 126
chunks 126-128
chunk 128
Indication-specific maximum dosing (excerpt)
Covered when dosing does not exceed the stated maximum regimen for the specified diagnosis (as provided below).
chunk 144
chunk 144
chunk 144
chunk 148
chunk 152
chunks 152,154
Maximum dosing regimens (per drug and indication)
Coverage is subject to the listed maximum dosing regimens per drug and indication (effective 10/1/2025).
chunks 162-164
chunks 164-166
chunks 171-174
chunks 177-181
Medication-specific maximum dosing regimens (select examples)
Covered when dosing does not exceed the listed maximum dosing regimen for the specified diagnosis (entries shown are maximum dosing regimens effective 10/1/2025).
chunk 177/180
chunk 72
chunks 162/199
Coverage conditioned on adherence to listed maximum dosing regimens
Covered when ALL of the following are met:
Multiple entries list age- or weight-based limits (see respective medication entries).
See source for weight and age bands.
See chunks 104,206 for Neulasta/Nyvepria/Fulphila guidance.
Maximum dosing limits — covered when within limits
Covered when dosing does not exceed the listed maximum regimen for the specified diagnosis and route of administration.
See chunks 216-217
See chunks 219,224
See chunk 221
See chunks 224,229
See chunks 234-235
Medication-specific maximum dosing (quantity limits)
Covered when dosing and diagnosis match the listed maximum dosing regimens for each medication:
See chunks 234-235
See chunk 235
See chunks 247,253
This section defines the payer's coverage approach for specialty medications by stating that items are covered only when administered at or below the maximum dosing regimens listed for each diagnosis, route, and patient age/weight band. For Actemra (tocilizumab), the document lists indication-specific IV regimens (for example, Castleman disease: 8 mg/kg IV every 2 weeks; giant cell arteritis: 6 mg/kg IV up to 600 mg every 4 weeks; cytokine release syndrome with pediatric weight bands and maximum absolute dose caps). Coverage is therefore conditioned on requests matching the specified route, dose (including mg/kg where applicable), frequency, and any age/weight thresholds shown in the dosing table.
The excerpt does not list standalone exclusion paragraphs; instead, coverage limitations are implemented through explicit maximum dosing regimens and quantity limits. Where no separate exclusion text appears, items not meeting the per-indication dosing, frequency, age, or weight criteria in the tables will not meet the coverage conditions described.
Any administration that exceeds the stated mg/kg dosing, absolute dose caps, or the permitted dosing frequency for the indicated diagnosis is outside the listed quantity limits and therefore not supported. In other words, requests for doses or schedules that are higher than the per-diagnosis maximum regimens (for example, IV doses above the listed mg/kg limits or more frequent administrations than the interval specified) may be excluded or subject to denial on quantity-limit grounds.
Coding and Quantity Limit Details
| not provided | Bevacizumab (Alymsys/Avastin/Mvasi/Avzivi) dosing entries by diagnosis and route (intravitreal and IV) are listed; no CPT/HCPCS/NDC codes present in excerpt. |
| not provided | Asceniv (Immune Globulin Intravenous) dosing entries across many indications (e.g., 2 g/kg divided over 2–5 days; 800 mg/kg every 3 weeks; 3 g/kg divided over 1–5 days); no billing codes present in excerpt. |
| not provided | Avsola (Infliximab-axxq) dosing entries by diagnosis and age groups (e.g., induction 5 mg/kg weeks 0,2,6; maintenance every 8 weeks; up to 10 mg/kg in some cases); no billing codes present in excerpt. |
| Bevacizumab (Avastin/Avzivi/Mvasi) | Anti-VEGF monoclonal antibody formulations with IV and intravitreal dosing limits referenced in the excerpt (no billing codes included). |
| Infliximab-axxq (Avsola) | Infliximab biosimilar with induction and maintenance dosing entries referenced (no billing codes included). |
| Ranibizumab biosimilars (Byooviz, Cimerli) | Intravitreal ranibizumab biosimilars referenced with per-eye dosing regimens (no billing codes included). |
| Various IVIG products (Gammaplex, Gamunex-C, Bivigam, Panzyga, Octagam) | Multiple IVIG products and their per-indication dosing limits are referenced without billing codes in the excerpt. |
| Bivigam | Immune Globulin Intravenous (Human) — multiple indication-specific maximum dosing regimens (e.g., 2 g/kg; 400 mg/kg; 800 mg/kg). |
| BKEMV | Eculizumab-aaeb — dosing regimens for aHUS, gMG, PNH (weight- and indication-specific induction/maintenance schedules). |
| Bomyntra | Denosumab-bnht — dosing regimens for giant cell tumor of bone, hypercalcemia, prevention of skeletal-related events (e.g., 120 mg days 1,8,15 then q4w). |
| Botox | OnabotulinumtoxinA — per-indication unit maximums and retreat intervals (adult 400 Units max per 12 weeks; pediatric weight-based caps). |
| Briumvi | Ublituximab-xiiy — listed among named products with quantity limits in the excerpt (product-level entry shown; no billing codes included). |
| Byooviz / Cimerli | Ranibizumab biosimilars — intravitreal dosing per affected eye (e.g., 0.3–0.5 mg monthly) listed with quantity limits. |
| Gammaplex | Immune Globulin Intravenous (Human) — multiple indication-specific dosing and prophylaxis regimens referenced; no billing codes in excerpt. |
| Gamunex-C | Immune Globulin Intravenous (Human) — CIDP, measles prophylaxis, multiple myeloma and other indications referenced; no billing codes in excerpt. |
| Hizentra / Hyqvia | Subcutaneous immunoglobulin products referenced with weekly/3-week schedules and prophylaxis dosing; no billing codes in excerpt. |
| Mvasi (Bevacizumab-awwb) | Bevacizumab biosimilar with multiple IV and intravitreal indication-specific dosing (e.g., IV 15 mg/kg q3w; IV 10 mg/kg q2w; intravitreal 1.25 mg q4w; ROP 0.625 mg single dose). |
| Myobloc (RimabotulinumtoxinB) | Maximum Units per indication listed (e.g., cervical dystonia 10000 Units; chronic sialorrhea 3500 Units) with minimum retreat intervals. |
| Neulasta (Pegfilgrastim) | Pegfilgrastim dosing examples for prevention of febrile neutropenia and ARS (e.g., ≥18 yrs 6 mg once per chemo cycle; timing restrictions relative to chemotherapy). |
| Nucala (Mepolizumab) | Mepolizumab dosing listed for asthma and eosinophilic conditions (e.g., asthma ≥12 yrs 100 mg q4w; EGPA ≥18 yrs 300 mg q4w as three 100-mg injections). |
| Nyvepria (Pegfilgrastim-apgf) | Pegfilgrastim-apgf with same dosing structure as pegfilgrastim products for FN prevention and stem cell indications (weight/age bands). |
| Ocrevus (Ocrelizumab) | Multiple sclerosis dosing (IV initial 300 mg then 300 mg at 2 weeks; maintenance 600 mg q6 months) referenced among products with quantity limits. |
| Octagam | Immune Globulin Intravenous (Human) — indication-specific regimens (e.g., 1 g/kg per day; 400 mg/kg q3w) referenced as having quantity limits. |
Provider Actions — Prior Authorization, Documentation, and Denial Risk
Prior authorization required — confirm Actemra dose/frequency
Prior authorization is required for Actemra (tocilizumab) requests to confirm the requested dose and frequency conform to the diagnosis-specific maximum dosing regimens (examples: Castleman disease IV 8 mg/kg every 2 weeks; CRS pediatric <30 kg 12 mg/kg up to 800 mg, ≥30 kg 8 mg/kg up to 800 mg, no more than 4 total doses; RA IV ≥18 years 8 mg/kg up to 800 mg every 4 weeks; GCA IV ≥18 years 6 mg/kg up to 600 mg every 4 weeks).
- PA requests must specify diagnosis and the exact IV dose and frequency being requested (mg/kg and absolute mg where applicable).
- PA approval will be evaluated against the listed maximum regimen for the member’s diagnosis and age/weight band.
Submit PA using the specified maximum dosing regimen
Use the payer’s specified maximum dosing regimens by diagnosis and route when preparing authorization requests and for quantity‑limit review; approvals are intended only when dosing does not exceed those maxima.
- For IV indications, include mg/kg dosing and any stated maximum absolute mg (e.g., max 800 mg for many Actemra entries).
- For pediatric weight/age bands, document the applicable band and the corresponding dose.
Ensure PA matches per‑diagnosis dose limits and route
Prior authorization requests must not exceed the diagnosis‑specific maximum dosing regimens and should reflect the route of administration and induction/maintenance schedule where listed (PA should match per‑diagnosis dose limits).
- If the indication has induction and maintenance schedules, the PA should indicate which phase is being requested and the exact schedule (weeks/days).
- Requests for higher mg/kg or more frequent dosing than listed are outside the published maxima and require justification; may be denied.
Adhere to listed maximum dosing regimens for quantity‑limit review
Providers must adhere to the listed maximum dosing regimens for specialty medications subject to quantity limits; authorization and quantity‑limit review will align approvals to those maxima.
- Coverage is limited to the maximum route, dose, frequency, and age/weight band shown for each diagnosis.
- Requests exceeding those maximum regimens may be denied as outside quantity limits.
PA approvals align with published quantity limits
Prior authorization approvals will align with the payer’s published quantity limits; the presence of maximum dosing regimens implies PA is required for specialty medication quantity requests and approvals will be limited to those regimens.
- Treat the published maximum dosing regimens (dose, route, frequency) as the upper limit for covered quantities.
- PA requests should not request quantities exceeding the listed maxima for the indicated diagnosis.
Quantity limits listed (PA implied; procedures not detailed)
The policy section presents maximum dosing regimens (quantity limits) by diagnosis effective 10/1/2025; prior authorization is implied but specific PA procedures or codes are not included in this excerpt.
- Providers should use the listed maximum dosing regimens as the basis for PA requests even though explicit PA instructions/codes are not provided here.
- Effective date for the limits is 10/1/2025; cite this date when relevant to authorization requests.
PA procedures not specified in this excerpt — use dosing limits when requesting PA
This excerpt does not state detailed prior authorization procedures; it provides only product‑ and diagnosis‑specific maximum dosing regimens—providers must still submit PA consistent with the listed dosing but should consult payer PA resources for procedural details.
- Use the dosing/regimen entries in this document to populate PA requests, and reference the payer’s PA portal/forms for submission steps and codes.
PA approvals governed by product‑ and diagnosis‑specific maxima
Prior authorization requests must match the product‑ and diagnosis‑specific maximum dosing regimens effective 10/1/2025; requests that deviate from the listed dosing/frequency should include clinical justification.
- Requests should indicate the exact product, diagnosis, dose (mg/kg and absolute mg), route, frequency, and duration being requested.
- Deviations from listed maxima commonly require additional documentation and are subject to denial.
Dosing limits specified — PA procedure/codes not provided in excerpt
The excerpt specifies dosing limits effective 10/1/2025 for multiple specialty medications but does not provide PA procedure or affected billing codes; providers must still ensure requested dosing is within the stated maxima.
- When requesting quantities for products like Gammaplex or Gamunex‑C, include the diagnosis and the dosing regimen exactly as listed.
- Consult payer PA guidance for submission workflow and codes.
Ensure PA reflects the listed regimen and route
Prior authorization requests should reflect the specified maximum dosing regimen and route of administration (e.g., trastuzumab initial and maintenance IV dosing, bevacizumab IV or intravitreal regimens) to be approved.
- Include which formulation/route is requested (IV, intravitreal, SC) and the corresponding regimen tied to the diagnosis.
- Age/weight bands stated in the limits must be applied when calculating requested dose.
PA not explicitly stated — dosing limits effective 10/1/2025
This excerpt lists maximum dosing regimens and effective dates but does not state PA program rules; providers should treat PA as implied for specialty medication quantities and verify procedural requirements separately.
- Effective date for the dosing limits is shown as 10/1/2025 and should be referenced for requests covering that period.
Conform to listed maximum dosing regimens for coverage
Coverage and prior authorization are governed by the specified maximum dosing regimens effective 10/1/2025; providers must request coverage consistent with the listed dose, route, frequency, and any age/weight criteria.
- PA requests that conform to the listed maxima are consistent with coverage; those exceeding maxima risk denial.
- Identify product, diagnosis, dose per administration, frequency, and total quantity in the PA.
PA required for specialty medication quantity requests (implied)
Prior authorization is implied by the presence of payer‑specified maximum dosing regimens tied to diagnoses; providers must request coverage consistent with the listed dose and diagnosis for specialty medication quantity requests.
- Provide the diagnosis and the exact regimen (including mg/kg and maximum absolute mg where required) with the PA.
- For pediatric dosing, include the member’s age and weight to demonstrate applicable banding.
PA implied — do not exceed published dosing limits
Prior authorization is implied for specialty medications subject to these maximum dosing regimens; dosing must not exceed the published limits per diagnosis to be eligible for coverage.
- When PA is submitted, include documentation tying the requested dose/frequency to the listed maximum regimen.
- Requests for doses beyond published maxima should include clinical rationale and supporting records.
Use listed dosing regimens for prior authorization review
The per‑diagnosis maximum dosing regimens listed in this section are typically used by prior authorization reviewers to validate requests; include the exact regimen and effective date when submitting.
- Authorization reviewers will compare requested dose, route, frequency, and total quantity to the listed maximum regimen for the diagnosis.
- If the requested regimen matches the listed maximum, approval is consistent with the policy.
Step therapy not listed in this excerpt
No step therapy requirements are specified in these chunks; the document does not list required prior treatments or step edits for the medications shown.
- Providers should assume no step therapy rules are present here but confirm with payer formularies or PA resources if step edits apply elsewhere.
Document diagnosis plus member weight and age for weight‑based dosing
Document the member’s diagnosis and the member’s weight and age when dosing is specified by mg/kg or by pediatric age/weight bands; weight/age documentation supports dosing up to the listed maximum regimens.
- CRS and SJIA examples require age and weight bands (e.g., ≥2 years and <30 kg vs ≥30 kg dosing).
- Include weight (kg) and date measured in the medical record submitted with PA.
Include diagnosis and precise dosing details in PA/documentation
Providers should document the diagnosis and the exact dosing regimen being administered or requested (drug name, route, dose including mg/kg where applicable, dosing frequency, and indication).
- For IVIG and other weight‑based products, specify mg/kg dosing, number of treatment days, and planned maintenance interval if applicable.
- Include supporting clinical rationale in the record when dosing approaches the listed maximum.
Match dose and route on PA and claims to the listed regimen
Ensure prescription and administration claims match the diagnosis‑specific maximum dosing regimen and the specified route (IV vs intravitreal vs SC); mismatches may lead to review or denial.
- If intravitreal dosing is billed, the PA and claim must reflect per‑eye mg and the allowed minimum interval (e.g., no more frequent than every 4 weeks).
- For IV products, include mg/kg calculations and cap the dose at any stated absolute maximum (e.g., Actemra max 800 mg).
Document indication and link to dosing regimen
Medical records should explicitly link the dosing regimen to the documented diagnosis and indication; for example, tie IVIG dosing schedules to the specific diagnosis and maintenance plan in the chart.
- Include indication‑specific notes (e.g., CIDP maintenance vs acute course) and dates of prior doses where relevant.
- Document any prior response or rationale for maintenance versus induction dosing.
Document diagnosis and dosing schedule per policy
Providers should document diagnosis and dosing schedule consistent with the listed maximum dosing regimen for the product and indication when requesting coverage or submitting claims.
- Provide the regimen phase (induction or maintenance), planned frequency, and total quantity requested.
- For pediatric regimens, include age and measured weight to support the selected dose band.
Document indication and administered/requested dose
This section lists maximum dosing regimens per diagnosis for covered specialty medications; providers must document the indication and administered/requested dose to align with the stated maximum dosing regimen.
- When dosing is weight‑based, include the member’s current weight and the mg/kg calculation used.
- If requesting doses at or near the maximum, include clinical justification and prior treatment history as available.
Required documentation: product, diagnosis, route, and regimen
Prescriptions/authorizations for IVIG and other specialty products should reference the specific product, diagnosis, route, and adhere to the listed maximum dosing regimen and frequency.
- For IVIG courses, state per‑treatment total mg/kg, how it will be divided over treatment days, and the planned repeat interval (e.g., 2 g/kg divided over 2–5 days; maintenance 1 g/kg every 3 weeks).
- Include product name (e.g., Gammaplex, Gammagard) in the request.
Document weight for weight‑based dosing requests
When dosing is weight‑based, provide the member’s weight and the mg/kg calculation to support dosing up to the listed maximum regimens (examples: Parvovirus B19 PRCA maintenance 400 mg/kg q4w for HIV with CD4 <100).
- Include weight in kilograms and date measured in the clinical record and in the PA.
- For pediatric bands, include age in years and any weight cutoffs used to select the dose band.
Document regimen phase (induction vs maintenance) and related details
Providers must document diagnosis and dosing regimen consistent with the listed maximum dosing regimens (include route, dose per administration, schedule, and whether request is for initial/induction or maintenance dosing).
- Indicate if the request is for induction (loading) dosing or maintenance dosing and include dates/intervals.
- Attach prior administration records when requesting maintenance quantities.
Provide diagnosis and dosing matching the listed maximum regimen
Supply diagnosis and dosing details that exactly match the listed maximum dosing regimens (route, dose, frequency, and age/weight guidance) when seeking authorization; these entries are effective 10/1/2025 and govern coverage limits.
- For entries with maintenance recommendations, include the planned maintenance interval and prior response to therapy if applicable.
- Requests that do not match the listed regimen should include specific clinical rationale and supporting records.
Denial risk — exceeding Actemra maximum dose or frequency
Requests exceeding the specified maximum dosing regimens (dose mg/kg or frequency) for Actemra for the listed diagnoses may be denied; the policy sets the upper limits by diagnosis (e.g., CRS dosing limits, RA, GCA, Castleman disease).
- Exceeding mg/kg dosing, absolute mg caps (e.g., 800 mg), or allowed number of doses (e.g., CRS no more than 4 total doses) may result in denial.
- If higher dosing is clinically justified, include detailed supporting documentation with the PA.
Denial risk — exceeding stated maximum dosing regimens
Requests that exceed the stated maximum dosing regimens or frequencies for a given diagnosis may be denied; the document’s dosing maxima serve as coverage upper limits.
- Intravitreal and IV products have per‑diagnosis maximums; dosing more frequently than the minimum interval (e.g., intravitreal no more frequent than every 4 weeks) or higher mg/kg amounts risks denial.
- Provide justification and prior therapy details when requesting above‑limit dosing.
Denial risk — quantity‑limit exceedance if dosing exceeds maxima
Requests exceeding the specified maximum dosing regimens for a diagnosis (for example higher mg/kg or more frequent dosing than listed) will be treated as quantity‑limit exceedances and may be denied.
- Quantity‑limit denials apply when the dose, route, frequency, or total quantity exceeds the listed maximum for the diagnosis.
- Providers should confirm the applicable per‑diagnosis maximum before submitting claims or PA.
Denial risk — exceeding per‑treatment or cumulative quantity limits
Requests exceeding the specified maximum dosing regimens or frequency for the listed diagnoses (e.g., IVIG courses above 2 g/kg per treatment or Botox cumulative 12‑week maxima) may be denied as exceeding quantity limits.
- For IVIG, common maximums include 2 g/kg per treatment (divided) and maintenance schedules; exceeding these may be denied.
- For products with per‑treatment unit maxima (e.g., Botox), exceeding the cumulative limit in the specified interval risks denial.
Denial risk — quantity‑limit denial for doses/schedules above maxima
Requests exceeding the listed maximum dosing regimen (dose, route, frequency) for the specified diagnosis may be subject to quantity‑limit denial; ensure requested quantities conform to the per‑diagnosis maxima.
- Where age/weight bands apply, ensure the member’s data place them in the correct band before computing requested dose.
- Intravitreal treatments must respect per‑eye dose and minimum interval requirements.
Denial risk implied — quantity‑limit exceedance may trigger denial
Dosing limits and effective dates are provided which imply that requests exceeding listed maximum dosing regimens may trigger quantity‑limit denial under the payer's utilization controls.
- The presence of explicit maxima functions as the payer’s coverage ceiling; exceeding those ceilings without justification risks denial.
- Confirm the effective date (10/1/2025) applies to the request period.
Denial risk — exceeding IVIG product/diagnosis maximum dosing
Requests exceeding the specified maximum dosing regimens for a given IVIG product and diagnosis may be denied; follow the product‑ and diagnosis‑specific maxima when requesting coverage.
- IVIG maxima commonly include 2 g/kg per treatment or product‑specific alternatives (e.g., 400 mg/kg single‑dose prophylaxis); exceeding these may be denied.
- Provide clear documentation if a higher‑than‑listed dose is clinically necessary.
Denial risk — exceeding published quantity limits
Requests exceeding the listed maximum dosing regimens (quantity limits) may be denied; the policy’s maximum dosing regimens are the basis for coverage determinations.
- When submitting PA or claims, verify the regimen does not exceed the product/diagnosis caps detailed in the policy.
- If requesting beyond limits, include comprehensive clinical justification and prior therapy documentation.
Background
Actemra (tocilizumab) is an interleukin-6 (IL‑6) receptor antagonist used to treat multiple inflammatory and immune-mediated conditions. Dosing in the policy is indication-specific and often weight‑based for IV administration, with explicit pediatric versus adult cutoffs and maximum absolute dose caps (for example, many IV entries use mg/kg dosing with caps such as up to 800 mg).
Definitions and Dosing Terms
OpenPayer is powered by Trek Health's payer performance platform. Trek continuously ingests, validates, and normalizes Transparency in Coverage data alongside payer policies and other commercial payer data to create a structured payer intelligence foundation. OpenPayer uses this foundation to deliver personalized search results, dynamically generated policy pages, and tailored policy monitoring based on each user's payers, specialties, billing codes, and areas of interest. The same intelligence powers broader payer performance workflows, including reimbursement benchmarking, contract evaluation, payer negotiations, and financial decision-making.